Skip to content

Schools in Danao City South, SDO Danao City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
22
No change from SY 2023-24
16 public, 6 private
Learners
13,609
Down 46 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
540
Up 107 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
317
Up 14 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 13,609 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners13,609
Male7,044
Female6,494
Not broken down by sex71
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary7,010 totalJunior High School4,216 totalSenior High School2,312 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 71 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary6,4255857,010
Junior High School3,7694474,216
Senior High School8701,4422,312
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten893 totalGrade 1971 totalGrade 21,088 totalGrade 31,044 totalGrade 41,001 totalGrade 5894 totalGrade 61,119 totalGrade 71,178 totalGrade 8933 totalGrade 9981 totalGrade 101,124 totalGrade 111,230 totalGrade 121,082 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 71 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten446447893
Grade 1508463971
Grade 25705181,088
Grade 35345101,044
Grade 45324691,001
Grade 5485409894
Grade 65585611,119
Grade 76315471,178
Grade 8483450933
Grade 9520461981
Grade 105695551,124
Grade 116385921,230
Grade 125705121,082
Broken down by grade7,0446,49413,538
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,676Technical-Vocational-Livelihood691
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,676
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood691
All tracks2,367
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary101
Junior High School011
All123
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Senior High School112
All213
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention364278

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 22 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools16Private schools6
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools16
Private schools6
All22
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only6Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3Kindergarten to Grade 128Junior high only1Junior and senior high4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only6
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3
Kindergarten to Grade 128
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed16
Non-sectarian6

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 540 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers540
Non-teaching personnel30
All personnel570
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary220Junior High School270Senior High School50
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary220
Junior High School270
Senior High School50
All teachers540
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.2Junior High School14Senior High School17.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.2
Junior High School14.0
Senior High School17.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 317 classrooms and 321 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
317
Seats (approximate)
9,552
Toilets
321
Functional computers
749
Faucets
337
267 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms317 totalSeats (approximate)9,552 totalToilets321 totalFunctional computers749 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms16212035
Learners per classroom39.731.424.9
Seats (approximate)4,8013,856895
Learners per seat1.31.01.0
Toilets17611926
Learners per toilet36.531.733.5
Functional computers239335175
Learners per computer26.911.35.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School100
Senior High School70
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary11 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary11
Junior High School10
Senior High School7
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary101
Junior High School100
Senior High School52
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female43Male41Shared229For persons with disabilities8
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female43
Male41
Shared229
For persons with disabilities8
All toilets321
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water267Without water70
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water267
Without water70
All faucets337
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate16
School Garden16
Exit Gate14
Computer Room11
Playground11
Offices10
Paved Pathway9
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Temporary Perimeter Fence9
Home Economic Room4
Roofing4
Clinic3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Conference Room2
Covered Court2
Science Laboratory2
Supply Room2
Gymnasium1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Danao City South, SDO Danao City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Danao City South, SDO Danao City: 22 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Baliang National High SchoolPublic239129
Bibiana Mercado Integrated SchoolPublic2,0497645
Cabungahan Elementary SchoolPublic4441712
Eduardo Gorre Memo. Integrated SchoolPublic5892517
El-Eureka Christian School, Inc.Private109Not reportedNot reported
Estefa O. Monte Memo. National High SchoolPublic49812429
Eustaquio Capin Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic298127
Fortunato Ralota Elementary SchoolPublic11997
Hosanna Learning Center, Inc.Private54Not reportedNot reported
Langosig Integrated SchoolPublic184145
Mariano L. Espera Jr. National High SchoolPublic1,0383435
Maslog Elementary SchoolPublic1,3844139
Padre Pio Child Development School Inc.Private887Not reportedNot reported
Raymunda B. Hermosilla Integrated SchoolPublic6902414
Rosemont Hills Montessori CollegePrivate801Not reportedNot reported
Sabang Elementary SchoolPublic1,4214732
Sabang National High SchoolPublic7093625
Sandayong Sur Elementary SchoolPublic5501813
Sandayong Sur National High SchoolPublic5123314
St. Thomas Learning Center Foundation, Inc. Of Danao CityPrivate595Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Rosa Integrated SchoolPublic3601814
Sustainable Unlimited Resources Education Learning Center, Inc.Private79Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 71 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Danao City South, SDO Danao City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Danao City South, SDO Danao City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Danao City South, SDO Danao City