Schools in Cotabato City District VIII, SDO Cotabato City
- Schools
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 4 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 3,711
- Down 61 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 117
- Down 14 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 56
- Down 16 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,711 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,711 |
| Male | 1,894 |
| Female | 1,817 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,959 | 214 | 3,173 |
| Junior High School | 365 | 0 | 365 |
| Senior High School | 173 | 0 | 173 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 211 | 206 | 417 |
| Grade 1 | 233 | 214 | 447 |
| Grade 2 | 297 | 255 | 552 |
| Grade 3 | 262 | 218 | 480 |
| Grade 4 | 226 | 198 | 424 |
| Grade 5 | 204 | 192 | 396 |
| Grade 6 | 215 | 242 | 457 |
| Grade 7 | 35 | 52 | 87 |
| Grade 8 | 49 | 43 | 92 |
| Grade 9 | 38 | 53 | 91 |
| Grade 10 | 44 | 51 | 95 |
| Grade 11 | 41 | 52 | 93 |
| Grade 12 | 39 | 41 | 80 |
| All grades | 1,894 | 1,817 | 3,711 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 91 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 82 |
| All tracks | 173 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 121 | 121 | 242 |
| Elementary | 906 | 823 | 1,729 |
| Junior High School | 131 | 183 | 314 |
| All | 1,158 | 1,127 | 2,285 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 9 | 3 | 12 |
| Elementary | 34 | 38 | 72 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| All | 47 | 45 | 92 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 5 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 4 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 5 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 4 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 4 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 117 teachers and 11 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 117 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 11 |
| All personnel | 128 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 99 |
| Junior High School | 14 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| All teachers | 117 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 29.9 |
| Junior High School | 26.1 |
| Senior High School | 43.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 56 classrooms and 70 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 56
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,131
- Toilets
- 70
- Functional computers
- 49
- Faucets
- 123
- 116 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 43 | 9 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 68.8 | 40.6 | 43.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,641 | 358 | 132 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.0 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 59 | 7 | 4 |
| Learners per toilet | 50.2 | 52.1 | 43.3 |
| Functional computers | 49 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 60.4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 9 |
| Male | 7 |
| Shared | 53 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 70 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 116 |
| Without water | 7 |
| All faucets | 123 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| School Garden | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Offices | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Cotabato City District VIII, SDO Cotabato City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CCNHS - Annex (Don E. Sero Site) | Public | 538 | 18 | 13 |
| Don E. Sero Elementary School | Public | 771 | 28 | 4 |
| Innovative Systems Institute Inc. | Private | 214 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Krislamville Elementary School | Public | 464 | 20 | 7 |
| Vilo Central Elementary School | Public | 1,724 | 51 | 32 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Cotabato City District VIII, SDO Cotabato City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Cotabato City District VIII, SDO Cotabato City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Cotabato City District VIII, SDO Cotabato City