Schools in Cotabato City District III, SDO Cotabato City
- Schools
- 9
- 7 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 10,794
- Teachers
- 316
- Classrooms
- 225
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,794 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,794 |
| Male | 5,291 |
| Female | 5,503 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,296 | 95 | 5,391 |
| Junior High School | 3,757 | 0 | 3,757 |
| Senior High School | 1,646 | 0 | 1,646 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 374 | 317 | 691 |
| Grade 1 | 439 | 367 | 806 |
| Grade 2 | 458 | 469 | 927 |
| Grade 3 | 383 | 366 | 749 |
| Grade 4 | 382 | 360 | 742 |
| Grade 5 | 302 | 375 | 677 |
| Grade 6 | 382 | 409 | 791 |
| Grade 7 | 516 | 541 | 1,057 |
| Grade 8 | 436 | 475 | 911 |
| Grade 9 | 468 | 461 | 929 |
| Grade 10 | 379 | 481 | 860 |
| Grade 11 | 378 | 439 | 817 |
| Grade 12 | 389 | 440 | 829 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 5 | 3 | 8 |
| All grades | 5,291 | 5,503 | 10,794 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,149 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 497 |
| All tracks | 1,646 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 245 | 191 | 436 |
| Elementary | 1,432 | 1,526 | 2,958 |
| Junior High School | 559 | 654 | 1,213 |
| All | 2,236 | 2,371 | 4,607 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 11 | 23 | 34 |
| Elementary | 141 | 158 | 299 |
| Junior High School | 118 | 152 | 270 |
| Senior High School | 59 | 82 | 141 |
| All | 329 | 415 | 744 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 8 | 1 | 9 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 9 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 316 teachers and 23 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 316 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 23 |
| All personnel | 339 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 137 |
| Junior High School | 136 |
| Senior High School | 43 |
| All teachers | 316 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 38.7 |
| Junior High School | 27.6 |
| Senior High School | 38.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 225 classrooms and 119 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 225
- Seats (approximate)
- 10,113
- Toilets
- 119
- Functional computers
- 336
- Faucets
- 259
- 220 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 106 | 82 | 37 |
| Learners per classroom | 50.0 | 45.8 | 44.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,351 | 3,834 | 1,928 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.0 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 59 | 42 | 18 |
| Learners per toilet | 89.8 | 89.5 | 91.4 |
| Functional computers | 10 | 275 | 51 |
| Learners per computer | 529.6 | 13.7 | 32.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 38 |
| Male | 30 |
| Shared | 37 |
| For persons with disabilities | 14 |
| All toilets | 119 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 220 |
| Without water | 39 |
| All faucets | 259 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Offices | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Cotabato City District III, SDO Cotabato City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Asia Academic Integrted School, Inc. | Private | 26 | Not reported | Not reported |
| CANIZARES NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL- School of Arts and Trades | Public | 1,298 | 63 | 38 |
| CCNHS - Annex (LR Sebastian Site) | Public | 617 | 9 | 9 |
| Cotabato City New Life Institute | Private | 69 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fernanda Borbon Elementary School | Public | 319 | 12 | 6 |
| L.R. Sebastian Elementary School | Public | 1,972 | 53 | 39 |
| Mandanas Elementary School | Public | 404 | 11 | 7 |
| Notre Dame Village Central Elementary School | Public | 2,601 | 61 | 54 |
| Notre Dame Village National High School | Public | 3,488 | 107 | 72 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Cotabato City District III, SDO Cotabato City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Cotabato City District III, SDO Cotabato City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Cotabato City District III, SDO Cotabato City