Schools in South, SDO City of Ilagan
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 7,597
- Down 317 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 326
- Up 15 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 277
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,597 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,597 |
| Male | 3,965 |
| Female | 3,632 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,827 | 71 | 3,898 |
| Junior High School | 2,075 | 86 | 2,161 |
| Senior High School | 1,508 | 30 | 1,538 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 215 | 251 | 466 |
| Grade 1 | 244 | 247 | 491 |
| Grade 2 | 298 | 250 | 548 |
| Grade 3 | 313 | 265 | 578 |
| Grade 4 | 311 | 287 | 598 |
| Grade 5 | 279 | 244 | 523 |
| Grade 6 | 339 | 300 | 639 |
| Grade 7 | 323 | 297 | 620 |
| Grade 8 | 255 | 230 | 485 |
| Grade 9 | 279 | 234 | 513 |
| Grade 10 | 286 | 257 | 543 |
| Grade 11 | 378 | 350 | 728 |
| Grade 12 | 408 | 402 | 810 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 37 | 18 | 55 |
| All grades | 3,965 | 3,632 | 7,597 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 549 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 989 |
| All tracks | 1,538 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 71 | 48 | 119 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 72 | 48 | 120 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 12 | 17 | 29 |
| Elementary | 46 | 48 | 94 |
| Junior High School | 31 | 35 | 66 |
| Senior High School | 16 | 28 | 44 |
| All | 105 | 128 | 233 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 18 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 18 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 3 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 326 teachers and 52 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 326 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 52 |
| All personnel | 378 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 162 |
| Junior High School | 107 |
| Senior High School | 57 |
| All teachers | 326 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.6 |
| Junior High School | 19.4 |
| Senior High School | 26.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 277 classrooms and 418 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 277
- Seats (approximate)
- 9,666
- Toilets
- 418
- Functional computers
- 691
- Faucets
- 917
- 891 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 141 | 79 | 57 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.1 | 26.3 | 26.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,125 | 1,602 | 3,939 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.3 | 0.4 |
| Toilets | 234 | 109 | 75 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.4 | 19.0 | 20.1 |
| Functional computers | 192 | 205 | 294 |
| Learners per computer | 19.9 | 10.1 | 5.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 115 |
| Male | 88 |
| Shared | 202 |
| For persons with disabilities | 13 |
| All toilets | 418 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 891 |
| Without water | 26 |
| All faucets | 917 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| Exit Gate | 17 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 17 |
| Playground | 17 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Offices | 15 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Paved Pathway | 7 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Supply Room | 4 |
| Gymnasium | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in South, SDO City of Ilagan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abuan National High School | Public | 88 | 6 | 4 |
| Aggassian Elementary School | Public | 354 | 13 | 11 |
| Ballacong Elementary School | Public | 76 | 5 | 4 |
| Batong Labang Elementary School | Public | 347 | 13 | 11 |
| Cabeceria 27 Elementary School | Public | 133 | 7 | 6 |
| Cabeseria 25 Elementary School | Public | 158 | 7 | 7 |
| Cadu Elementary School | Public | 81 | 4 | 5 |
| Casilagan Elementary School | Public | 249 | 8 | 5 |
| Fugu Elementary School | Public | 221 | 8 | 8 |
| Ilagan South Cs | Public | 1,257 | 50 | 44 |
| Isabela School of Arts and Trades - Main | Public | 2,966 | 131 | 96 |
| Lupigue Integrated School | Public | 731 | 32 | 36 |
| Miracle Light Christian Academy | Private | 187 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sindun Bayabo Is | Public | 339 | 17 | 14 |
| Sindun Highway Elementary | Public | 128 | 7 | 7 |
| Sindun Maride Elementary School | Public | 120 | 7 | 7 |
| Talaytay Elementary School | Public | 62 | 4 | 4 |
| Villa Imelda Elementary School | Public | 100 | 7 | 8 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for South, SDO City of Ilagan exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for South, SDO City of Ilagan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for South, SDO City of Ilagan