Schools in South District 8, SDO Cebu City
- Schools
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 9,294
- Down 308 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 450
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 289
- Down 53 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,294 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,294 |
| Male | 4,690 |
| Female | 4,604 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,386 | 169 | 4,555 |
| Junior High School | 3,257 | 145 | 3,402 |
| Senior High School | 1,337 | 0 | 1,337 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 295 | 330 | 625 |
| Grade 1 | 372 | 331 | 703 |
| Grade 2 | 346 | 332 | 678 |
| Grade 3 | 371 | 352 | 723 |
| Grade 4 | 301 | 278 | 579 |
| Grade 5 | 293 | 278 | 571 |
| Grade 6 | 322 | 296 | 618 |
| Grade 7 | 509 | 465 | 974 |
| Grade 8 | 386 | 382 | 768 |
| Grade 9 | 400 | 391 | 791 |
| Grade 10 | 373 | 496 | 869 |
| Grade 11 | 385 | 354 | 739 |
| Grade 12 | 299 | 299 | 598 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 38 | 20 | 58 |
| All grades | 4,690 | 4,604 | 9,294 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 835 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 502 |
| All tracks | 1,337 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 101 | 77 | 178 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 34 | 54 | 88 |
| Senior High School | 11 | 19 | 30 |
| All | 45 | 73 | 118 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 8 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 8 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 450 teachers and 36 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 450 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 36 |
| All personnel | 486 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 144 |
| Junior High School | 251 |
| Senior High School | 55 |
| All teachers | 450 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.5 |
| Junior High School | 13.0 |
| Senior High School | 24.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 289 classrooms and 233 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 289
- Seats (approximate)
- 8,796
- Toilets
- 233
- Functional computers
- 608
- Faucets
- 317
- 243 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 125 | 117 | 47 |
| Learners per classroom | 35.1 | 27.8 | 28.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,047 | 2,509 | 3,240 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.3 | 0.4 |
| Toilets | 150 | 60 | 23 |
| Learners per toilet | 29.2 | 54.3 | 58.1 |
| Functional computers | 104 | 303 | 201 |
| Learners per computer | 42.2 | 10.8 | 6.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 74 |
| Male | 46 |
| Shared | 104 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 233 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 243 |
| Without water | 74 |
| All faucets | 317 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in South District 8, SDO Cebu City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cebu City Don Carlos A. Gothong Mem. Elementary School | Public | 627 | 17 | 3 |
| Don Carlos Gothong Memorial National High School | Public | 4,513 | 298 | 159 |
| San Nicolas Elementary School | Public | 2,637 | 87 | 84 |
| Sawang Calero Elementary School | Public | 956 | 32 | 31 |
| St. Mary's Academy of San Nicholas, Inc. | Private | 223 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tagba-O Elementary School | Public | 166 | 8 | 7 |
| Tagba-O National High School | Public | 81 | 8 | 5 |
| YLAC San Nicolas Cebu City Foundation, Inc. | Private | 91 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for South District 8, SDO Cebu City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for South District 8, SDO Cebu City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for South District 8, SDO Cebu City