Skip to content

Schools in South District 7, SDO Cebu City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
16
No change from SY 2023-24
9 public, 7 private
Learners
15,882
Up 736 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
410
Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
298
Down 10 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 15,882 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners15,882
Male8,015
Female7,865
Not broken down by sex2
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary9,525 totalJunior High School3,940 totalSenior High School2,415 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 2 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary8,6348919,525
Junior High School3,3156253,940
Senior High School1,0631,3522,415
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,210 totalGrade 11,396 totalGrade 21,477 totalGrade 31,490 totalGrade 41,270 totalGrade 51,294 totalGrade 61,348 totalGrade 71,151 totalGrade 8858 totalGrade 9919 totalGrade 101,012 totalGrade 111,481 totalGrade 12934 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)40 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 2 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6106001,210
Grade 17156811,396
Grade 27337441,477
Grade 37387521,490
Grade 46516191,270
Grade 56906041,294
Grade 66916571,348
Grade 75955561,151
Grade 8460398858
Grade 9476443919
Grade 104985141,012
Grade 117177641,481
Grade 12418516934
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)231740
Broken down by grade8,0157,86515,880
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,514Technical-Vocational-Livelihood901
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,514
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood901
All tracks2,415
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary161733
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary044
Junior High School112
All156

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 16 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools9Private schools7
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools9
Private schools7
All16
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only7Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior and senior high4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only7
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior and senior high4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed9
Non-sectarian4
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 410 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers410
Non-teaching personnel22
All personnel432
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary252Junior High School120Senior High School38
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary252
Junior High School120
Senior High School38
All teachers410
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary34.3Junior High School27.6Senior High School28
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary34.3
Junior High School27.6
Senior High School28.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 298 classrooms and 278 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
298
Seats (approximate)
9,965
Toilets
278
Functional computers
818
Faucets
316
274 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms298 totalSeats (approximate)9,965 totalToilets278 totalFunctional computers818 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2047024
Learners per classroom42.347.444.3
Seats (approximate)7,1242,171670
Learners per seat1.21.51.6
Toilets2015819
Learners per toilet43.057.256.0
Functional computers165358295
Learners per computer52.39.33.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary5 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary50
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary5 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary41
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary5 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary41
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female35Male31Shared204For persons with disabilities8
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female35
Male31
Shared204
For persons with disabilities8
All toilets278
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water274Without water42
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water274
Without water42
All faucets316
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate9
Computer Room7
Exit Gate7
Permanent Perimeter Fence7
School Garden7
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Offices6
Covered Court4
Data File Room/Records Room4
Home Economic Room4
Paved Pathway4
Temporary Perimeter Fence4
Playground3
Science Laboratory3
Conference Room2
Faculty Room2
Supply Room2
Canteen1
Clinic1
Industrial Arts Room1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in South District 7, SDO Cebu City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in South District 7, SDO Cebu City: 16 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bitlang Elementary SchoolPublic367116
Bitlang National High SchoolPublic24167
Bulacao Community Elementary SchoolPublic2,2896866
Bulacao National High School (Night)Public1,1745134
Cbd CollegePrivate416Not reportedNot reported
Community Nazarene Christian SchoolPrivate122Not reportedNot reported
Inayawan Elementary SchoolPublic4,397128106
Inayawan National High SchoolPublic1,9796521
PSHF Lighthouse Learning Center, Inc.Private19Not reportedNot reported
Pro. Vision Christian Learning Centre, Inc.Private45Not reportedNot reported
Saint Thomas AquinasSchool of Bulacao - MontessoriPrivate348Not reportedNot reported
San P. Pio Bethlehem Learning Center Foundation, Inc.Private28Not reportedNot reported
Sinsin Elementary SchoolPublic5341818
Sinsin National High SchoolPublic2581310
Sudlon Elementary SchoolPublic1,7735030
University Of Cebu At Pardo & Talisay, Inc.Private1,892Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 2 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for South District 7, SDO Cebu City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for South District 7, SDO Cebu City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for South District 7, SDO Cebu City