Schools in South District 6, SDO Cebu City
- Schools
- 23
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 4 public, 19 private
- Learners
- 15,556
- Down 338 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 448
- Up 29 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 275
- Down 26 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 15,556 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 15,556 |
| Male | 8,082 |
| Female | 7,474 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7,801 | 1,409 | 9,210 |
| Junior High School | 4,135 | 686 | 4,821 |
| Senior High School | 1,240 | 285 | 1,525 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 635 | 573 | 1,208 |
| Grade 1 | 650 | 641 | 1,291 |
| Grade 2 | 741 | 640 | 1,381 |
| Grade 3 | 758 | 680 | 1,438 |
| Grade 4 | 626 | 585 | 1,211 |
| Grade 5 | 642 | 595 | 1,237 |
| Grade 6 | 685 | 647 | 1,332 |
| Grade 7 | 682 | 661 | 1,343 |
| Grade 8 | 575 | 512 | 1,087 |
| Grade 9 | 592 | 563 | 1,155 |
| Grade 10 | 624 | 612 | 1,236 |
| Grade 11 | 442 | 377 | 819 |
| Grade 12 | 360 | 346 | 706 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 70 | 42 | 112 |
| All grades | 8,082 | 7,474 | 15,556 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 771 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 754 |
| All tracks | 1,525 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| All | 3 | 5 | 8 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 20 | 19 | 39 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 23 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 4 |
| Private schools | 19 |
| All | 23 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 9 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 12 |
| Sectarian | 7 |
| DepEd managed | 4 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 448 teachers and 20 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 448 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 20 |
| All personnel | 468 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 229 |
| Junior High School | 181 |
| Senior High School | 38 |
| All teachers | 448 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 34.1 |
| Junior High School | 22.9 |
| Senior High School | 32.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 275 classrooms and 177 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 275
- Seats (approximate)
- 9,599
- Toilets
- 177
- Functional computers
- 275
- Faucets
- 280
- 210 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 181 | 71 | 23 |
| Learners per classroom | 43.1 | 58.2 | 53.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 6,266 | 2,557 | 776 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.6 | 1.6 |
| Toilets | 139 | 29 | 9 |
| Learners per toilet | 56.1 | 142.6 | 137.8 |
| Functional computers | 23 | 126 | 126 |
| Learners per computer | 339.2 | 32.8 | 9.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 25 |
| Male | 20 |
| Shared | 131 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 177 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 210 |
| Without water | 70 |
| All faucets | 280 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in South District 6, SDO Cebu City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Babag Elementary | Public | 1,377 | 46 | 30 |
| Banawa Elementary School | Public | 1,497 | 43 | 20 |
| Bethany Christian School | Private | 265 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Calasanz Cultural Center Foundation Inc. | Private | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cebu Bethel Academy Foundation Inc. (Bethel Pre-school) | Private | 63 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cebu Children of Hope School Foundation, Inc. | Private | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Child Learning Foundation Inc. | Private | 176 | Not reported | Not reported |
| East Crest Learning Academy, Inc. | Private | 7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Evangelical Theological College of the Philippines, Inc. | Private | 211 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Golden Success College, Inc. | Private | 662 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Guadalupe Elementary School | Public | 5,483 | 163 | 145 |
| Holyseed Christian School, Inc. | Private | 135 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Krest Dynamic Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learning Ladder Cebu Children's House, Inc. | Private | 68 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Living Word Christian Learning Center Of Cebu, Inc. | Private | 89 | Not reported | Not reported |
| M-Zed Christian School | Private | 193 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nazarene Christian Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 122 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nehemiah School of Opportunities, Inc. | Private | 87 | Not reported | Not reported |
| One World MontessorI House | Private | 71 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Our Lady of Guadalupe Parish Pre-school Dev't Center | Private | 56 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ramon Duterte Memorial National High School (Day & Night) | Public | 4,819 | 196 | 80 |
| Royal Oaks International School | Private | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Paul Learning Center Inc. | Private | 125 | Not reported | Not reported |
| iBrain Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 10 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for South District 6, SDO Cebu City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for South District 6, SDO Cebu City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for South District 6, SDO Cebu City