Skip to content

Schools in South District 1, SDO Cebu City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
20
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
6 public, 14 private
Learners
18,311
Up 47 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
461
Down 17 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
276
Down 5 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 18,311 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners18,311
Male9,358
Female8,842
Not broken down by sex111
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary8,817 totalJunior High School5,128 totalSenior High School4,255 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 111 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary7,3021,5158,817
Junior High School3,8721,2565,128
Senior High School1,7512,5044,255
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,121 totalGrade 11,235 totalGrade 21,278 totalGrade 31,320 totalGrade 41,229 totalGrade 51,208 totalGrade 61,348 totalGrade 71,369 totalGrade 81,176 totalGrade 91,261 totalGrade 101,322 totalGrade 112,118 totalGrade 122,137 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)78 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 111 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6115101,121
Grade 16495861,235
Grade 26716071,278
Grade 36846361,320
Grade 46216081,229
Grade 56475611,208
Grade 66706781,348
Grade 76637061,369
Grade 86085681,176
Grade 96136481,261
Grade 106286941,322
Grade 111,0891,0292,118
Grade 121,1489892,137
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)562278
Broken down by grade9,3588,84218,200
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,886Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,385Arts and Design84
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,886
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,385
Arts and Design84
All tracks4,355
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary6977146
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Junior High School134
Senior High School011
All246

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 20 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools6Private schools14
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools6
Private schools14
All20
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only13Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high4Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only13
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high4
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Non-sectarian10
DepEd managed6
Sectarian4

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 461 teachers and 39 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers461
Non-teaching personnel39
All personnel500
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary221Junior High School186Senior High School54
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary221
Junior High School186
Senior High School54
All teachers461
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary33Junior High School20.8Senior High School32.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary33.0
Junior High School20.8
Senior High School32.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 276 classrooms and 223 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
276
Seats (approximate)
7,673
Toilets
223
Functional computers
450
Faucets
195
190 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms276 totalSeats (approximate)7,673 totalToilets223 totalFunctional computers450 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1558041
Learners per classroom47.148.442.7
Seats (approximate)4,6982,097878
Learners per seat1.61.92.0
Toilets1226734
Learners per toilet59.957.851.5
Functional computers79221150
Learners per computer92.417.511.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary3 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary30
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary3 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary3
Junior High School3
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary3 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary30
Junior High School30
Senior High School21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female44Male40Shared134For persons with disabilities5
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female44
Male40
Shared134
For persons with disabilities5
All toilets223
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water190Without water5
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water190
Without water5
All faucets195
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate6
Computer Room4
Exit Gate4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Offices4
Permanent Perimeter Fence4
School Garden4
Playground3
Science Laboratory3
Temporary Perimeter Fence3
Covered Court2
Paved Pathway2
Roofing2
Bike Rack1
Clinic1
Conference Room1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Faculty Room1
Gymnasium1
Home Economic Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in South District 1, SDO Cebu City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in South District 1, SDO Cebu City: 20 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Academia De Cristianos de Maria, Inc.Private32Not reportedNot reported
Adventist Elementary Schoo-Cebu, iNCPrivate128Not reportedNot reported
Agueda Learning CenterPrivate3Not reportedNot reported
Basak Community Elementary SchoolPublic3,0789051
Basak Community High SchoolPublic1,0444011
Capitol Center Seventh-Day Adventist Elementary School, Inc.Private135Not reportedNot reported
Cebu Technical Vocational Training and Assessment Academy, Inc.Private686Not reportedNot reported
Don Vicente Rama MES (Basak ES)Public4,00012295
Don Vicente Rama Mem. National High School (Basak NHS)Public4,626198107
Dreamers River Of Praise School, Inc.Private75Not reportedNot reported
First High School for the Hearing ImpairedPublic5323
Galbreath International School, Inc.Private23Not reportedNot reported
Kids' Daycare and After-School Center, Inc.Private169Not reportedNot reported
Mangabon Elementary SchoolPublic22499
Rizwoods Colleges, Inc.Private230Not reportedNot reported
Salvatorian School , IncPrivate44Not reportedNot reported
Schools and Homes are Partners in Education and Service, Inc.Private3Not reportedNot reported
Sherann Learning CenterPrivate40Not reportedNot reported
The Concord Technical Institute, Inc.Private219Not reportedNot reported
University Of San Jose - Recoletos, Main And BasakPrivate3,499Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 111 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for South District 1, SDO Cebu City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for South District 1, SDO Cebu City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for South District 1, SDO Cebu City