Skip to content

Schools in Cauayan South District, SDO Cauayan City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
22
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
9 public, 13 private
Learners
10,765
Down 47 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
224
Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
170
Up 2 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,765 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,765
Male5,622
Female5,141
Not broken down by sex2
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary6,909 totalJunior High School2,483 totalSenior High School1,371 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 2 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,0721,8376,909
Junior High School1,1741,3092,483
Senior High School3591,0121,371
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten893 totalGrade 1980 totalGrade 2951 totalGrade 31,029 totalGrade 41,012 totalGrade 5882 totalGrade 61,047 totalGrade 7711 totalGrade 8586 totalGrade 9592 totalGrade 10594 totalGrade 11696 totalGrade 12675 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)115 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 2 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten455438893
Grade 1505475980
Grade 2516435951
Grade 35514781,029
Grade 45045081,012
Grade 5467415882
Grade 65235241,047
Grade 7387324711
Grade 8308278586
Grade 9313279592
Grade 10324270594
Grade 11359337696
Grade 12331344675
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)7936115
Broken down by grade5,6225,14110,763
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,208Technical-Vocational-Livelihood163
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,208
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood163
All tracks1,371
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary111829
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary553085
Junior High School117101218
Senior High School553893
All227170397

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 22 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools9Private schools13
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools9
Private schools13
All22
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only10Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 128Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only10
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 128
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Non-sectarian12
DepEd managed9
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 224 teachers and 23 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers224
Non-teaching personnel23
All personnel247
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary184Junior High School24Senior High School16
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary184
Junior High School24
Senior High School16
All teachers224
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.6Junior High School48.9Senior High School22.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.6
Junior High School48.9
Senior High School22.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 170 classrooms and 279 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
170
Seats (approximate)
5,865
Toilets
279
Functional computers
485
Faucets
485
467 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms170 totalSeats (approximate)5,865 totalToilets279 totalFunctional computers485 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1144214
Learners per classroom44.528.025.6
Seats (approximate)4,741876248
Learners per seat1.11.31.5
Toilets1946520
Learners per toilet26.118.118.0
Functional computers30311666
Learners per computer16.710.15.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary6 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary6
Junior High School3
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female60Male59Shared149For persons with disabilities11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female60
Male59
Shared149
For persons with disabilities11
All toilets279
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water467Without water18
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water467
Without water18
All faucets485
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate9
Offices9
School Garden9
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Exit Gate7
Playground7
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Computer Room4
Covered Court4
Gymnasium4
Temporary Perimeter Fence4
Clinic3
Conference Room2
Faculty Room2
Paved Pathway2
Canteen1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1
Solar Panel1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Cauayan South District, SDO Cauayan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Cauayan South District, SDO Cauayan City: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Cauayan Christian Learning CenterPrivate76Not reportedNot reported
Cauayan City National High School - Cabaruan Ext.Public25688
Cauayan National High School- Marabulig ExtensionPublic519017
Cauayan South CSPublic2,79510750
Centro De Cultura IncPrivate397Not reportedNot reported
Charis Christian Academy Foundation Inc.Private46Not reportedNot reported
Crown Academy of Cauayan, Inc.Private47Not reportedNot reported
Doña Pacita C. Bautista Elementary SchoolPublic265108
E.B.Tomaneng Elementary SchoolPublic17879
Isabela Colleges Inc.Private445Not reportedNot reported
Marabulig I Elementary SchoolPublic6912218
Marabulig II Elementary SchoolPublic20088
Merry Sunshine Montessori SchoolPrivate261Not reportedNot reported
Metropolitan Bible Baptist Learning Center, Inc.Private234Not reportedNot reported
Nansing School Of Cauayan City, Inc.Private337Not reportedNot reported
Our Lady of the Pillar College-Cauayan, Inc.Private1,263Not reportedNot reported
Picolli Sognatori Academy Inc.Private75Not reportedNot reported
Saint Clare College of Region 02, Inc.Private325Not reportedNot reported
San Fermin Elementary SchoolPublic9433021
Starland International School, Inc.Private19Not reportedNot reported
The Cauayan Messiah Christian SchoolPrivate123Not reportedNot reported
Top Achievers Private School Inc.Cauayan City BranchPrivate531Not reportedNot reported
West Tabacal Region National High SchoolPublic7583231

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 2 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Cauayan South District, SDO Cauayan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Cauayan South District, SDO Cauayan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Cauayan South District, SDO Cauayan City