Skip to content

Schools in District II, SDO Candon City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
20
17 public, 3 private
Learners
4,672
Teachers
223
Classrooms
192

Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 4,672 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners4,672
Male2,431
Female2,222
Not broken down by sex19
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,312 totalJunior High School921 totalSenior High School420 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 19 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,1771353,312
Junior High School90021921
Senior High School39822420
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten336 totalGrade 1407 totalGrade 2452 totalGrade 3468 totalGrade 4522 totalGrade 5430 totalGrade 6603 totalGrade 7273 totalGrade 8181 totalGrade 9232 totalGrade 10235 totalGrade 11265 totalGrade 12155 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)94 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 19 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten197139336
Grade 1201206407
Grade 2215237452
Grade 3250218468
Grade 4253269522
Grade 5231199430
Grade 6320283603
Grade 7158115273
Grade 89289181
Grade 9109123232
Grade 10118117235
Grade 11146119265
Grade 127778155
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)643094
Broken down by grade2,4312,2224,653
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic363Technical-Vocational-Livelihood71
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic363
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood71
All tracks434
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary8614
All8715
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten132033
Elementary160142302
Junior High School117132249
Senior High School6759126
All357353710

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 20 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools17Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools17
Private schools3
All20
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only15Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only15
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed17
Non-sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 223 teachers and 49 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers223
Non-teaching personnel49
All personnel272
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary163Junior High School41Senior High School19
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary163
Junior High School41
Senior High School19
All teachers223
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary19.5Junior High School22Senior High School21
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary19.5
Junior High School22.0
Senior High School21.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 192 classrooms and 329 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
192
Seats (approximate)
4,830
Toilets
329
Functional computers
499
Faucets
1,004
989 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms192 totalSeats (approximate)4,830 totalToilets329 totalFunctional computers499 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1443513
Learners per classroom22.125.730.6
Seats (approximate)2,8921,671267
Learners per seat1.10.51.5
Toilets2625017
Learners per toilet12.118.023.4
Functional computers31911664
Learners per computer10.07.86.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary15 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary15
Junior High School4
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School40
Senior High School11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female106Male90Shared119For persons with disabilities14
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female106
Male90
Shared119
For persons with disabilities14
All toilets329
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water989Without water15
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water989
Without water15
All faucets1,004
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Offices17
School Garden17
Entrance Gate16
Paved Pathway16
Exit Gate15
Roofing15
Computer Room14
Covered Court13
Playground13
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
Home Economic Room8
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Canteen7
Clinic7
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Faculty Room2
Science Laboratory2
Bike Rack1
Conference Room1
Flood Marker1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Supply Room1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in District II, SDO Candon City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in District II, SDO Candon City: 22 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Allangigan Elementary SchoolPublic10589
Amguid Elementary SchoolPublic4877
Ayudante Elementary SchoolPublic11285
Bugnay Elementary SchoolPublic9779
Bugnay Integrated SchoolPublic93816
Calaoa-An Elementary SchoolPublic19399
Calongbuyan Elementary SchoolPublic405169
Candon City Information Technology National High SchoolPublic5822715
Candon South Central SchoolPublic8132926
Candon South Central School SPED CenterPublic9584
Cubcubbuot Elementary SchoolPublic8979
Iq Learning Center, Inc.Private26Not reportedNot reported
Nicosat Colleges Inc.Private62Not reportedNot reported
Oaig-Daya Elementary SchoolPublic13398
Parioc East Elementary SchoolPublic12398
Parioc Elementary SchoolPublic10284
Patpata Elementary SchoolPublic3221314
Paypayad Elementary SchoolPublic4121618
Paypayad Integrated SchoolPublic4431618
San Andres Adventist Elementary SchoolPrivate100Not reportedNot reported
Sto. Tomas Elementary SchoolPublic15586
Sto. Tomas National High SchoolPublic6713325

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 19 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for District II, SDO Candon City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for District II, SDO Candon City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for District II, SDO Candon City