Skip to content

Schools in San Jose, SDO Camarines Sur

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
33
No change from SY 2023-24
28 public, 5 private
Learners
11,803
Down 324 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
449
Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
343
Up 14 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 11,803 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners11,803
Male5,991
Female5,731
Not broken down by sex81
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary7,029 totalJunior High School3,253 totalSenior High School1,440 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 81 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary6,7702597,029
Junior High School2,9353183,253
Senior High School1,3361041,440
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten796 totalGrade 11,029 totalGrade 2978 totalGrade 3982 totalGrade 41,176 totalGrade 51,009 totalGrade 61,039 totalGrade 7908 totalGrade 8754 totalGrade 9807 totalGrade 10784 totalGrade 11762 totalGrade 12678 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)20 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 81 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten390406796
Grade 15295001,029
Grade 2524454978
Grade 3536446982
Grade 46205561,176
Grade 55234861,009
Grade 65315081,039
Grade 7444464908
Grade 8389365754
Grade 9406401807
Grade 10368416784
Grade 11375387762
Grade 12343335678
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)13720
Broken down by grade5,9915,73111,722
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic958Technical-Vocational-Livelihood482
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic958
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood482
All tracks1,440
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary415
Junior High School112
Senior High School033
All5510
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention161329

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 33 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools28Private schools5
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools28
Private schools5
All33
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only25Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high7
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only25
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high7
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed28
Non-sectarian4
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 449 teachers and 60 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers449
Non-teaching personnel60
All personnel509
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary251Junior High School133Senior High School65
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary251
Junior High School133
Senior High School65
All teachers449
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27Junior High School22.1Senior High School20.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.0
Junior High School22.1
Senior High School20.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 343 classrooms and 454 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
343
Seats (approximate)
6,812
Toilets
454
Functional computers
621
Faucets
1,011
907 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms343 totalSeats (approximate)6,812 totalToilets454 totalFunctional computers621 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2188441
Learners per classroom31.134.932.6
Seats (approximate)5,775729308
Learners per seat1.24.04.3
Toilets3229042
Learners per toilet21.032.631.8
Functional computers157347117
Learners per computer43.18.511.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary22 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary220
Junior High School60
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary22 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary22
Junior High School6
Senior High School6
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary22 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary184
Junior High School42
Senior High School51
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female69Male62Shared298For persons with disabilities25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female69
Male62
Shared298
For persons with disabilities25
All toilets454
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water907Without water104
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water907
Without water104
All faucets1,011
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate28
School Garden26
Permanent Perimeter Fence20
Temporary Perimeter Fence20
Playground19
Exit Gate18
Offices18
Canteen9
Clinic9
Computer Room9
Covered Court9
Library/Learning Resource Center9
Supply Room9
Paved Pathway7
Conference Room6
Data File Room/Records Room6
Home Economic Room6
Faculty Room5
Science Laboratory4
Industrial Arts Room2
Youth Development Center2
Roofing1
Speech Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in San Jose, SDO Camarines Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in San Jose, SDO Camarines Sur: 33 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Adiangao Elementary SchoolPublic276117
Adiangao High SchoolPublic228911
Bagacay Elementary SchoolPublic18367
Bahay Primary SchoolPublic11664
Calalahan Elementary SchoolPublic5111615
Calawit Community SchoolPublic15687
Camagong Elementary SchoolPublic17385
Catalotoan Community SchoolPublic9767
Children's Creative Playschool, Inc.Private10Not reportedNot reported
Clemente Peña Elementary SchoolPublic15074
Connecting Point Christian AcademyPrivate27Not reportedNot reported
Danlog Elementary SchoolPublic11366
Dolo Elementary SchoolPublic19968
Globaltech Programs For Progress, Inc.Private322Not reportedNot reported
Instituto de Caceres-San Jose (ICSJ) Inc.Private300Not reportedNot reported
Kinalansan Elementary SchoolPublic3771515
Mampirao Elementary SchoolPublic17385
Mampirao Grace Gospel Learning CenterPrivate22Not reportedNot reported
Minoro Primary SchoolPublic10574
Obias (Pugay) Elementary SchoolPublic350139
Palale CsPublic8553
Rangas Ramos National High School (San Jose Fishery)Public2992514
Sabang Elementary SchoolPublic5501817
Salogon Elementary SchoolPublic5811916
Salogon High SchoolPublic3592116
San Jose CsPublic1,4404441
San Jose National High School, San JosePublic2,0897533
Tagas Elementary SchoolPublic3141010
Tambangan Elementary SchoolPublic23897
Telegrafo Elementary SchoolPublic3901514
Tominawog Elementary SchoolPublic19387
Villafuerte-Peña High SchoolPublic3011720
Vivencio Obias - Kinalansan National High School (Formerly: Kinalansan Nhs)Public1,0765131

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 81 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for San Jose, SDO Camarines Sur exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for San Jose, SDO Camarines Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for San Jose, SDO Camarines Sur