Skip to content

Schools in Ocampo, SDO Camarines Sur

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
29
No change from SY 2023-24
23 public, 6 private
Learners
13,856
Down 442 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
459
Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
328
Down 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 13,856 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners13,856
Male7,074
Female6,771
Not broken down by sex11
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary8,697 totalJunior High School3,295 totalSenior High School1,853 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 11 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary8,3803178,697
Junior High School3,268273,295
Senior High School1,0408131,853
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,056 totalGrade 11,272 totalGrade 21,304 totalGrade 31,366 totalGrade 41,234 totalGrade 51,214 totalGrade 61,221 totalGrade 7913 totalGrade 8792 totalGrade 9801 totalGrade 10789 totalGrade 11991 totalGrade 12862 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)30 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 11 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5784781,056
Grade 16865861,272
Grade 26676371,304
Grade 37166501,366
Grade 46615731,234
Grade 56405741,214
Grade 66305911,221
Grade 7440473913
Grade 8391401792
Grade 9388413801
Grade 10380409789
Grade 11475516991
Grade 12406456862
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)161430
Broken down by grade7,0746,77113,845
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,059Technical-Vocational-Livelihood794
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,059
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood794
All tracks1,853
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten564298
Elementary5464691,015
Junior High School258238496
Senior High School77104181
All9378531,790

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 29 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools23Private schools6
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools23
Private schools6
All29
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only23Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior high only1Junior and senior high2Senior high only2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only23
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high2
Senior high only2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed23
Non-sectarian6

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 459 teachers and 50 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers459
Non-teaching personnel50
All personnel509
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary285Junior High School131Senior High School43
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary285
Junior High School131
Senior High School43
All teachers459
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.4Junior High School25Senior High School24.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.4
Junior High School25.0
Senior High School24.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 328 classrooms and 477 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
328
Seats (approximate)
10,272
Toilets
477
Functional computers
322
Faucets
968
827 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms328 totalSeats (approximate)10,272 totalToilets477 totalFunctional computers322 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2367022
Learners per classroom35.546.747.3
Seats (approximate)5,6453,4921,135
Learners per seat1.50.90.9
Toilets34810029
Learners per toilet24.132.735.9
Functional computers115102105
Learners per computer72.932.09.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary20 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary200
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary20 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary20
Junior High School3
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary20 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary200
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female90Male89Shared281For persons with disabilities17
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female90
Male89
Shared281
For persons with disabilities17
All toilets477
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water827Without water141
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water827
Without water141
All faucets968
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate23
School Garden22
Offices21
Temporary Perimeter Fence20
Playground19
Permanent Perimeter Fence17
Covered Court13
Exit Gate13
Paved Pathway8
Computer Room5
Clinic3
Home Economic Room3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Roofing2
Solar Panel2
Supply Room2
Canteen1
Conference Room1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Ocampo, SDO Camarines Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Ocampo, SDO Camarines Sur: 29 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Ayugan Elementary SchoolPublic23799
Cabariwan Elementary SchoolPublic22697
Cagmanaba Elementary SchoolPublic21894
Del Rosario Elementary SchoolPublic264107
Gatbo Elementary SchoolPublic5631817
Genesis Colleges, Inc.Private361Not reportedNot reported
Guinaban Elementary SchoolPublic3911310
Hanawan Elementary SchoolPublic6022217
Hanawan National High SchoolPublic1,0364328
Hibago Elementary SchoolPublic7102014
Iconnect Global Institute, Inc.Private463Not reportedNot reported
La Purisima Nuevo Elementary SchoolPublic20187
Little Blessings Learning CenterPrivate175Not reportedNot reported
Malate-Olos High SchoolPublic23792
May-Ogob Elementary SchoolPublic24979
Moriones Elementary SchoolPublic343108
Nelmarieth Christian SchoolPrivate6Not reportedNot reported
New Moriones Elem SchoolPublic347128
Ocampo Central SchoolPublic1,8835545
Ocampo Christian Mission School, Inc.Private52Not reportedNot reported
Ocampo Holy Saviour School, Inc. (Formerly Ocampo Evangelical School Inc.)Private111Not reportedNot reported
Ocampo National High SchoolPublic3,03512262
Pinit Elementary SchoolPublic5151920
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic4441515
San Jose Oras Elementary SchoolPublic3501110
San Roque Communal Elem SchPublic15097
Sta. Cruz Elementary SchoolPublic25798
Sto. Nino Primary SchoolPublic12094
Villaflorida Elementary SchoolPublic3101110

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 11 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Ocampo, SDO Camarines Sur exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Ocampo, SDO Camarines Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Ocampo, SDO Camarines Sur