Skip to content

Schools in Nabua West, SDO Camarines Sur

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
23
No change from SY 2023-24
20 public, 3 private
Learners
9,455
Down 433 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
375
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
291
Up 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 9,455 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners9,455
Male4,935
Female4,500
Not broken down by sex20
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary6,576 totalJunior High School2,082 totalSenior High School777 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 20 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,7688086,576
Junior High School2,08202,082
Senior High School7770777
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten834 totalGrade 1948 totalGrade 2917 totalGrade 3959 totalGrade 4988 totalGrade 5938 totalGrade 6980 totalGrade 7576 totalGrade 8439 totalGrade 9531 totalGrade 10536 totalGrade 11372 totalGrade 12405 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)12 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 20 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten435399834
Grade 1525423948
Grade 2484433917
Grade 3506453959
Grade 4498490988
Grade 5505433938
Grade 6505475980
Grade 7295281576
Grade 8250189439
Grade 9250281531
Grade 10277259536
Grade 11194178372
Grade 12205200405
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)6612
Broken down by grade4,9354,5009,435
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic372Technical-Vocational-Livelihood405
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic372
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood405
All tracks777
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program303

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 23 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools20Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools20
Private schools3
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only19Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only19
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed20
Non-sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 375 teachers and 43 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers375
Non-teaching personnel43
All personnel418
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary227Junior High School111Senior High School37
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary227
Junior High School111
Senior High School37
All teachers375
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.4Junior High School18.8Senior High School21
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.4
Junior High School18.8
Senior High School21.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 291 classrooms and 484 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
291
Seats (approximate)
4,214
Toilets
484
Functional computers
560
Faucets
648
568 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms291 totalSeats (approximate)4,214 totalToilets484 totalFunctional computers560 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1937028
Learners per classroom29.929.727.8
Seats (approximate)2,3281,379507
Learners per seat2.51.51.5
Toilets28514554
Learners per toilet20.214.414.4
Functional computers103239218
Learners per computer56.08.73.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary161
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary17 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary17
Junior High School3
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary161
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female66Male54Shared331For persons with disabilities33
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female66
Male54
Shared331
For persons with disabilities33
All toilets484
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water568Without water80
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water568
Without water80
All faucets648
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate20
Exit Gate18
School Garden18
Playground16
Permanent Perimeter Fence15
Temporary Perimeter Fence13
Offices11
Covered Court10
Library/Learning Resource Center9
Paved Pathway6
Clinic5
Computer Room4
Home Economic Room4
Supply Room4
Canteen3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Faculty Room2
Roofing2
Science Laboratory2
Solar Panel2
Conference Room1
Gymnasium1
Industrial Arts Room1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Nabua West, SDO Camarines Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Nabua West, SDO Camarines Sur: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Angustia Elementary SchoolPublic212108
Aro-Aldao Es.Public15287
Blessed-Hope AcademyPrivate6Not reportedNot reported
Dolorosa Elementary SchoolPublic249119
Don Telesforo Llorin Elementary SchoolPublic17098
Gorong-Gorong Elementary SchoolPublic18389
Inapatan Elementary SchoolPublic3341413
La Purisima National High SchoolPublic1,2496143
Madawon Elementary SchoolPublic15476
Malawag Elementary SchoolPublic4472020
Malawag National High SchoolPublic6744028
Montessori Children's House of LearningPrivate208Not reportedNot reported
Nabua West Central SchoolPublic1,4104834
Nierva Elementary SchoolPublic14774
Que Gatos Elementary SchoolPublic11377
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic7044
Sogod Elementary SchoolPublic20698
St. Jude Thaddeus Learning Center Inc.Private594Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Cruz Elementary SchoolPublic3261410
Sto. Domingo Elementary SchoolPublic9322927
Tandaay Elementary SchoolPublic3021111
Tandaay Provincial High SchoolPublic9564727
Topas Impact SchoolPublic361118

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 20 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Nabua West, SDO Camarines Sur exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Nabua West, SDO Camarines Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Nabua West, SDO Camarines Sur