Skip to content

Schools in Claveria East, SDO Cagayan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
25
No change from SY 2023-24
24 public, 1 private
Learners
5,296
Down 278 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
268
Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
248
Down 6 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 5,296 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners5,296
Male2,676
Female2,600
Not broken down by sex20
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary2,304 totalJunior High School1,822 totalSenior High School1,150 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 20 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,30402,304
Junior High School1,3624601,822
Senior High School8672831,150
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten283 totalGrade 1332 totalGrade 2312 totalGrade 3291 totalGrade 4359 totalGrade 5337 totalGrade 6379 totalGrade 7520 totalGrade 8417 totalGrade 9439 totalGrade 10446 totalGrade 11551 totalGrade 12599 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)11 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 20 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten146137283
Grade 1183149332
Grade 2141171312
Grade 3139152291
Grade 4181178359
Grade 5156181337
Grade 6200179379
Grade 7249271520
Grade 8234183417
Grade 9233206439
Grade 10231215446
Grade 11283268551
Grade 12294305599
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)6511
Broken down by grade2,6762,6005,276
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic788Technical-Vocational-Livelihood382
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic788
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood382
All tracks1,170
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten033
Elementary5712
All51015
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten336
Elementary221638
Junior High School10818
Senior High School044
All353166
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention101

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 25 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools24Private schools1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools24
Private schools1
All25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only20Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior and senior high4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only20
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior and senior high4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed24
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 268 teachers and 64 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers268
Non-teaching personnel64
All personnel332
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary143Junior High School87Senior High School38
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary143
Junior High School87
Senior High School38
All teachers268
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary16.1Junior High School15.7Senior High School22.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary16.1
Junior High School15.7
Senior High School22.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 248 classrooms and 416 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
248
Seats (approximate)
5,783
Toilets
416
Functional computers
800
Faucets
909
856 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms248 totalSeats (approximate)5,783 totalToilets416 totalFunctional computers800 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1416344
Learners per classroom16.321.619.7
Seats (approximate)1,7972,2591,727
Learners per seat1.30.60.5
Toilets2688761
Learners per toilet8.615.714.2
Functional computers198315287
Learners per computer11.64.33.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary21 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary210
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary21 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary210
Junior High School31
Senior High School21
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary21 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary156
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female101Male86Shared216For persons with disabilities13
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female101
Male86
Shared216
For persons with disabilities13
All toilets416
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water856Without water53
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water856
Without water53
All faucets909
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden23
Entrance Gate22
Playground21
Computer Room18
Covered Court17
Exit Gate16
Offices14
Temporary Perimeter Fence13
Paved Pathway11
Permanent Perimeter Fence10
Roofing10
Canteen8
Clinic8
Supply Room8
Library/Learning Resource Center7
Faculty Room6
Gymnasium6
Home Economic Room5
Conference Room3
Industrial Arts Room3
Science Laboratory3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Flood Marker2
Solar Panel2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Bike Rack1
Museum1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Claveria East, SDO Cagayan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Claveria East, SDO Cagayan: 25 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Academy of Saint JosephPrivate743Not reportedNot reported
Alimoan Elementary SchoolPublic4345
Bacsay Elementary SchoolPublic8877
Bilibigao Elementary SchoolPublic5547
Buenavista-San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic4848
Capannikian Elementary SchoolPublic11887
Claveria CSPublic4982419
Claveria East CSPublic3671916
Claveria National High SchoolPublic169119
Claveria RVSPublic4163528
Claveria SATPublic1,5257666
Culao Elementary SchoolPublic15589
Dibalio Elementary SchoolPublic7376
Luzon Elementary SchoolPublic7054
Magdalena Elementary SchoolPublic7053
Malasin Elementary SchoolPublic15688
Malilitao Elementary SchoolPublic8868
Mapulapula Elementary SchoolPublic4645
Nagsabaran Elementary SchoolPublic4643
Pata Integrated SchoolPublic3501314
Pinas Elementary SchoolPublic6945
San Vicente Primary SchoolPublic2433
Santiago Elementary SchoolPublic2343
Sta. Maria Primary SchoolPublic1622
Sto. Tomas Primary SchoolPublic4033

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 20 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Claveria East, SDO Cagayan exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Claveria East, SDO Cagayan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Claveria East, SDO Cagayan