Schools in Cagayan de Oro City Southwest District I, SDO Cagayan de Oro City
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 10,846
- Up 718 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 373
- Up 51 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 269
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,846 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,846 |
| Male | 5,600 |
| Female | 5,246 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,648 | 150 | 5,798 |
| Junior High School | 3,676 | 0 | 3,676 |
| Senior High School | 1,372 | 0 | 1,372 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 385 | 330 | 715 |
| Grade 1 | 446 | 386 | 832 |
| Grade 2 | 428 | 416 | 844 |
| Grade 3 | 447 | 393 | 840 |
| Grade 4 | 465 | 431 | 896 |
| Grade 5 | 430 | 381 | 811 |
| Grade 6 | 428 | 392 | 820 |
| Grade 7 | 556 | 483 | 1,039 |
| Grade 8 | 433 | 430 | 863 |
| Grade 9 | 466 | 420 | 886 |
| Grade 10 | 407 | 462 | 869 |
| Grade 11 | 395 | 400 | 795 |
| Grade 12 | 280 | 297 | 577 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 23 | 17 | 40 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 11 | 8 | 19 |
| All grades | 5,600 | 5,246 | 10,846 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 910 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 462 |
| All tracks | 1,372 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 12 | 13 | 25 |
| Elementary | 329 | 311 | 640 |
| Junior High School | 136 | 142 | 278 |
| Senior High School | 64 | 91 | 155 |
| All | 541 | 557 | 1,098 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 84 | 71 | 155 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 9 | 2 | 11 |
| All | 93 | 73 | 166 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Junior and senior high | 7 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 373 teachers and 41 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 373 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 41 |
| All personnel | 414 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 175 |
| Junior High School | 155 |
| Senior High School | 43 |
| All teachers | 373 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 32.3 |
| Junior High School | 23.7 |
| Senior High School | 31.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 269 classrooms and 349 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 269
- Seats (approximate)
- 9,210
- Toilets
- 349
- Functional computers
- 787
- Faucets
- 424
- 206 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 138 | 94 | 37 |
| Learners per classroom | 40.9 | 39.1 | 37.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,992 | 3,312 | 906 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.1 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 176 | 126 | 47 |
| Learners per toilet | 32.1 | 29.2 | 29.2 |
| Functional computers | 235 | 325 | 227 |
| Learners per computer | 24.0 | 11.3 | 6.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 2 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 5 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 55 |
| Male | 51 |
| Shared | 210 |
| For persons with disabilities | 33 |
| All toilets | 349 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 206 |
| Without water | 218 |
| All faucets | 424 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Offices | 15 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Playground | 12 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 11 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Home Economic Room | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Clinic | 8 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Science Laboratory | 6 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Youth Development Center | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Cagayan de Oro City Southwest District I, SDO Cagayan de Oro City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baluarte Elementary School | Public | 306 | 10 | 7 |
| Batinay Elementary School | Public | 172 | 7 | 7 |
| BrainLinks career & Learning Center - Lumbia | Private | 57 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kiam-Is Elementary School | Public | 125 | 8 | 7 |
| Lumbia Central School | Public | 3,175 | 88 | 55 |
| Lumbia National High School | Public | 3,711 | 113 | 58 |
| Mahalo School | Private | 93 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pagalungan Elementary School | Public | 331 | 11 | 11 |
| Pagalungan National High School | Public | 132 | 9 | 10 |
| Pigsag-An Elementary School | Public | 243 | 8 | 3 |
| Pigsag-an National High School | Public | 189 | 12 | 7 |
| Taglimao Elementary School | Public | 253 | 7 | 7 |
| Taglimao National High School | Public | 167 | 14 | 12 |
| Tagpangi Elementary School | Public | 411 | 13 | 11 |
| Tagpangi National High School | Public | 344 | 20 | 19 |
| Tuburan Elementary School | Public | 228 | 9 | 12 |
| Tuburan National High School | Public | 156 | 12 | 11 |
| Tumpagon Elementary School | Public | 404 | 14 | 18 |
| Tumpagon National High School | Public | 349 | 18 | 14 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Cagayan de Oro City Southwest District I, SDO Cagayan de Oro City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Cagayan de Oro City Southwest District I, SDO Cagayan de Oro City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked