Schools in Cagayan de Oro City South District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City
- Schools
- 27
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 16 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 26,326
- Up 141 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 642
- Down 9 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 470
- Down 49 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 26,326 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 26,326 |
| Male | 13,196 |
| Female | 13,102 |
| Not broken down by sex | 28 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11,743 | 2,180 | 0 | 13,923 |
| Junior High School | 7,265 | 1,380 | 0 | 8,645 |
| Senior High School | 2,143 | 1,495 | 92 | 3,730 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 887 | 897 | 1,784 |
| Grade 1 | 993 | 965 | 1,958 |
| Grade 2 | 1,053 | 1,006 | 2,059 |
| Grade 3 | 1,050 | 1,008 | 2,058 |
| Grade 4 | 993 | 945 | 1,938 |
| Grade 5 | 1,028 | 944 | 1,972 |
| Grade 6 | 1,006 | 1,014 | 2,020 |
| Grade 7 | 1,156 | 1,175 | 2,331 |
| Grade 8 | 1,061 | 1,057 | 2,118 |
| Grade 9 | 988 | 990 | 1,978 |
| Grade 10 | 1,094 | 1,099 | 2,193 |
| Grade 11 | 989 | 1,096 | 2,085 |
| Grade 12 | 787 | 858 | 1,645 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 99 | 35 | 134 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 12 | 13 | 25 |
| Broken down by grade | 13,196 | 13,102 | 26,298 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 2,857 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 889 |
| All tracks | 3,746 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 23 | 24 | 47 |
| Elementary | 121 | 128 | 249 |
| Junior High School | 176 | 157 | 333 |
| All | 320 | 309 | 629 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 19 | 11 | 30 |
| Junior High School | 34 | 43 | 77 |
| Senior High School | 14 | 18 | 32 |
| All | 67 | 72 | 139 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 36 | 26 | 62 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 36 | 27 | 63 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 27 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 16 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 27 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 6 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 11 |
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Sectarian | 5 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 642 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 642 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 30 |
| All personnel | 672 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 336 |
| Junior High School | 228 |
| Senior High School | 78 |
| All teachers | 642 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 35.0 |
| Junior High School | 31.9 |
| Senior High School | 27.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 470 classrooms and 523 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 470
- Seats (approximate)
- 17,157
- Toilets
- 523
- Functional computers
- 969
- Faucets
- 1,162
- 718 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 226 | 186 | 58 |
| Learners per classroom | 52.0 | 39.1 | 37.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 8,574 | 6,591 | 1,992 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.1 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 253 | 210 | 60 |
| Learners per toilet | 46.4 | 34.6 | 35.7 |
| Functional computers | 198 | 310 | 461 |
| Learners per computer | 59.3 | 23.4 | 4.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 59 |
| Male | 51 |
| Shared | 391 |
| For persons with disabilities | 22 |
| All toilets | 523 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 718 |
| Without water | 444 |
| All faucets | 1,162 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Home Economic Room | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Youth Development Center | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Cagayan de Oro City South District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Assumption Montessori School | Private | 47 | Not reported | Not reported |
| CDO Academy for International Education | Private | 191 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Cagayan de Oro National High School | Public | 5,334 | 192 | 169 |
| Camaman-An Elementary School | Public | 4,034 | 105 | 70 |
| Camaman-an National High School | Public | 895 | 39 | 26 |
| Canossa Kindergarten and Day Center | Private | 85 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Corpus Christi School | Private | 1,016 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Foundation Of Our Lady Of Divine Love, Inc. | Private | 124 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Indahag Elementary School | Public | 2,387 | 64 | 40 |
| Indahag National High School | Public | 2,043 | 25 | 14 |
| Kamakawan Elementary School | Public | 379 | 14 | 11 |
| Lourdes College-Basic Education | Private | 1,629 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Macasandig Elementary School | Public | 1,531 | 49 | 36 |
| Macasandig National High School | Public | 1,142 | 50 | 35 |
| Maria Montessori Child Development Center | Private | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Marian Good Start Preschool | Private | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mindanao Business College | Private | 21 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nanuri International School | Private | 96 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nina Maria Learning Center | Private | 226 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Oro Christian Grace School | Private | 807 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Philippine Merchant Marine Academy | SUC or LUC | 92 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Antonio of Nazareth Little Angels School | Private | 15 | Not reported | Not reported |
| South City Central School | Public | 2,700 | 82 | 60 |
| St. Mary's School Of Cagayan De Oro, Inc. | Private | 449 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Taguanao Elementary School | Public | 712 | 22 | 9 |
| The Fisher's Valley Academy | Private | 217 | Not reported | Not reported |
| World Grace Vision School, Inc. | Private | 56 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Xaris-Theos Christian School | Private | 90 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 28 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Cagayan de Oro City South District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Cagayan de Oro City South District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Cagayan de Oro City South District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City