Skip to content

Schools in Cagayan de Oro City Central I District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
19
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
2 public, 16 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Learners
15,745
Down 318 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
221
Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
106
Down 50 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 15,745 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners15,745
Male7,358
Female8,301
Not broken down by sex86
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsElementary7,613 totalJunior High School412 totalSenior High School7,634 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 86 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsTotal
Elementary6,5651,04807,613
Junior High School04120412
Senior High School07,3033317,634
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten892 totalGrade 11,070 totalGrade 21,106 totalGrade 31,107 totalGrade 41,145 totalGrade 51,022 totalGrade 61,188 totalGrade 7119 totalGrade 880 totalGrade 993 totalGrade 10120 totalGrade 113,735 totalGrade 123,899 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)83 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 86 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten470422892
Grade 15375331,070
Grade 25375691,106
Grade 35795281,107
Grade 45705751,145
Grade 55175051,022
Grade 66225661,188
Grade 76257119
Grade 8423880
Grade 9524193
Grade 106654120
Grade 111,6652,0703,735
Grade 121,5792,3203,899
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)602383
Broken down by grade7,3588,30115,659
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic5,614Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,052
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic5,614
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,052
All tracks7,666
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten161531
Elementary14195236
All157110267
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary448
Senior High School98195293
All102200302
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education011
Other School-Initiated Intervention022
All033

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 19 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools2Private schools16SUCs and LUCs1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools2
Private schools16
SUCs and LUCs1
All19
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only8Kindergarten to Grade 124Senior high only7
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only8
Kindergarten to Grade 124
Senior high only7
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Non-sectarian9
Sectarian7
DepEd managed2
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 221 teachers and 9 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers221
Non-teaching personnel9
All personnel230
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary221
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary221
All teachers221
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 106 classrooms and 146 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
106
Seats (approximate)
5,125
Toilets
146
Functional computers
81
Faucets
289
237 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Classrooms106 totalSeats (approximate)5,125 totalToilets146 totalFunctional computers81 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementary
Classrooms106
Learners per classroom61.9
Seats (approximate)5,125
Learners per seat1.3
Toilets146
Learners per toilet45.0
Functional computers81
Learners per computer81.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female12Male8Shared124For persons with disabilities2
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female12
Male8
Shared124
For persons with disabilities2
All toilets146
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water237Without water52
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water237
Without water52
All faucets289
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
School Garden2
Clinic1
Conference Room1
Covered Court1
Exit Gate1
Home Economic Room1
Library/Learning Resource Center1
Offices1
Paved Pathway1

List of schools

Every school in Cagayan de Oro City Central I District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Cagayan de Oro City Central I District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City: 20 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Ama Computer College-Cagayan De Oro CityPrivate11Not reportedNot reported
Asian Business Cabletow Cooperative AcademyPrivate6,246Not reportedNot reported
Blessed Mother College, Tiano KalambaguhanPrivate4Not reportedNot reported
Bloomsdale Christian SchoolPrivate7Not reportedNot reported
Brainlinks Career & Learning Center- Jr BorjaPrivate19Not reportedNot reported
CDO Faith Christian SchoolPrivate2Not reportedNot reported
Cagayan de Oro Christian SchoolPrivate226Not reportedNot reported
Christian Samaritan Health Services And Technical School, Inc. - Divisoria CampusPrivate93Not reportedNot reported
Christian School For LifePrivate73Not reportedNot reported
City Central SchoolPublic5,08317374
Corrales Elementary SchoolPublic1,4824832
Del Mar Adventist Elementary School, Inc.Private417Not reportedNot reported
Lifetime Study CenterPrivate23Not reportedNot reported
Montessori De OroPrivate39Not reportedNot reported
Pilgrim Christian CollegePrivate559Not reportedNot reported
Shekinah Glory Christian AcademyPrivate178Not reportedNot reported
Southern De Oro Phil. CollegePrivate692Not reportedNot reported
Sti College - Cagayan De OroPrivate267Not reportedNot reported
University Of Science And Technology Of Southern PhilippinesSUC or LUC331Not reportedNot reported
Vineyard International Polytechnic CollegePrivate12Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 86 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Cagayan de Oro City Central I District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Cagayan de Oro City Central I District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Cagayan de Oro City Central I District, SDO Cagayan de Oro City