Skip to content

Schools in Maribojoc, SDO Bohol

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
25
No change from SY 2023-24
23 public, 2 private
Learners
3,923
Down 140 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
180
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
168
Down 5 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 3,923 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners3,923
Male2,058
Female1,832
Not broken down by sex33
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary2,337 totalJunior High School1,026 totalSenior High School527 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 33 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,284532,337
Junior High School6293971,026
Senior High School318209527
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten257 totalGrade 1296 totalGrade 2326 totalGrade 3321 totalGrade 4366 totalGrade 5377 totalGrade 6380 totalGrade 7242 totalGrade 8236 totalGrade 9286 totalGrade 10262 totalGrade 11274 totalGrade 12253 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)14 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 33 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten132125257
Grade 1155141296
Grade 2170156326
Grade 3175146321
Grade 4192174366
Grade 5215162377
Grade 6198182380
Grade 7130112242
Grade 8132104236
Grade 9148138286
Grade 10137125262
Grade 11121153274
Grade 12142111253
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)11314
Broken down by grade2,0581,8323,890
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic374Technical-Vocational-Livelihood186
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic374
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood186
All tracks560

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 25 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools23Private schools2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools23
Private schools2
All25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only22Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only22
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed23
Non-sectarian1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 180 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers180
Non-teaching personnel25
All personnel205
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary131Junior High School31Senior High School18
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary131
Junior High School31
Senior High School18
All teachers180
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary17.4Junior High School20.3Senior High School17.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary17.4
Junior High School20.3
Senior High School17.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 168 classrooms and 228 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
168
Seats (approximate)
3,308
Toilets
228
Functional computers
219
Faucets
471
431 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms168 totalSeats (approximate)3,308 totalToilets228 totalFunctional computers219 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1223016
Learners per classroom18.721.019.9
Seats (approximate)1,9731,147188
Learners per seat1.20.61.7
Toilets1693821
Learners per toilet13.516.615.1
Functional computers1175151
Learners per computer19.512.36.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary21 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary201
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary21 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary21
Junior High School2
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary21 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary165
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female53Male45Shared118For persons with disabilities12
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female53
Male45
Shared118
For persons with disabilities12
All toilets228
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water431Without water40
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water431
Without water40
All faucets471
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden20
Exit Gate17
Entrance Gate16
Temporary Perimeter Fence14
Permanent Perimeter Fence12
Playground11
Clinic8
Computer Room6
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Conference Room5
Home Economic Room5
Offices5
Covered Court4
Faculty Room4
Paved Pathway4
Supply Room4
Science Laboratory3
Canteen1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Flood Marker1
Gymnasium1
Solar Panel1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Maribojoc, SDO Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Maribojoc, SDO Bohol: 25 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agahay Elementary SchoolPublic5045
Aliguay Elementary SchoolPublic10573
Bayacabac Elementary SchoolPublic2241011
Bood Primary SchoolPublic4023
Busao Elementary SchoolPublic7557
Busao National High SchoolPublic3402017
Cabawan Elementary SchoolPublic15988
Candavid Elementary SchoolPublic5452
Dipatlong Elementary SchoolPublic12877
Guiwanon Primary SchoolPublic3735
Jandig Elementary SchoolPublic9367
Lagtangon Elementary SchoolPublic911
Lincod Elementary SchoolPublic20387
Maribojoc Central Elementary SchoolPublic1601113
Pagnitoan Elementary SchoolPublic7255
Pagnitoan National High SchoolPublic6402929
Punta Cruz Elementary SchoolPublic6168
Saint Vincent InstitutePrivate606Not reportedNot reported
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic8963
San Pedro Calungsod Mission School, IncPrivate53Not reportedNot reported
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic19787
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic10071
Santa Cruz Elementary SchoolPublic3321514
Tinibgan Elementary SchoolPublic6242
Toril Primary SchoolPublic3433

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 33 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Maribojoc, SDO Bohol exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Maribojoc, SDO Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Maribojoc, SDO Bohol