Skip to content

Schools in Loon North, SDO Bohol

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
29
No change from SY 2023-24
25 public, 4 private
Learners
6,437
Down 222 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
269
Up 39 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
212
Up 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,437 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,437
Male3,358
Female3,055
Not broken down by sex24
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary2,858 totalJunior High School2,210 totalSenior High School1,345 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 24 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,6412172,858
Junior High School1,3738372,210
Senior High School7326131,345
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten333 totalGrade 1371 totalGrade 2383 totalGrade 3446 totalGrade 4477 totalGrade 5425 totalGrade 6419 totalGrade 7600 totalGrade 8491 totalGrade 9562 totalGrade 10557 totalGrade 11675 totalGrade 12670 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)4 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 24 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten160173333
Grade 1191180371
Grade 2197186383
Grade 3229217446
Grade 4248229477
Grade 5220205425
Grade 6211208419
Grade 7297303600
Grade 8267224491
Grade 9287275562
Grade 10297260557
Grade 11375300675
Grade 12376294670
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)314
Broken down by grade3,3583,0556,413
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic888Technical-Vocational-Livelihood467
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic888
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood467
All tracks1,355
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Junior High School011
Senior High School011
All033

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 29 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools25Private schools4
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools25
Private schools4
All29
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only20Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only2Junior and senior high4Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only20
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only2
Junior and senior high4
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed25
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 269 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers269
Non-teaching personnel22
All personnel291
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary140Junior High School97Senior High School32
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary140
Junior High School97
Senior High School32
All teachers269
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary18.9Junior High School14.2Senior High School22.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary18.9
Junior High School14.2
Senior High School22.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 212 classrooms and 258 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
212
Seats (approximate)
3,832
Toilets
258
Functional computers
431
Faucets
399
355 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms212 totalSeats (approximate)3,832 totalToilets258 totalFunctional computers431 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1345028
Learners per classroom19.727.526.1
Seats (approximate)2,672746414
Learners per seat1.01.81.8
Toilets1894722
Learners per toilet14.029.233.3
Functional computers172129130
Learners per computer15.410.65.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary20 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary200
Junior High School50
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary20 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary20
Junior High School5
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary20 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary173
Junior High School50
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female39Male47Shared168For persons with disabilities4
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female39
Male47
Shared168
For persons with disabilities4
All toilets258
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water355Without water44
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water355
Without water44
All faucets399
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden21
Entrance Gate19
Playground17
Exit Gate15
Temporary Perimeter Fence14
Computer Room11
Offices11
Home Economic Room10
Faculty Room9
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Clinic7
Library/Learning Resource Center7
Covered Court5
Conference Room4
Paved Pathway4
Student Co-Curricular Center4
Supply Room4
Science Laboratory3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Industrial Arts Room2
Bike Rack1
Canteen1
Flood Marker1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Loon North, SDO Bohol in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Loon North, SDO Bohol: 29 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bagacay Elementary SchoolPublic8959
Basdio Primary SchoolPublic2410
Biasong Elementary SchoolPublic5345
Bohol College Of Science And Technology, Inc.-Loon CampusPrivate42Not reportedNot reported
Cabacungan Elementary SchoolPublic9277
Cabilao Elementary SchoolPublic2001413
Cabilao National High SchoolPublic4603920
Calayugan Elementary SchoolPublic230114
Cambaquiz Elementary SchoolPublic8674
Canhangdon Primary SchoolPublic10936
Canigaan-Ubojan Elementary SchoolPublic17479
Canmaag Primary SchoolPublic2021
Cantam-Is Elementary SchoolPublic9863
Cantaongon Elementary SchoolPublic171810
Cantomucad Elementary SchoolPublic14573
Genomoan Primary SchoolPublic1722
Gov. Jacinto Borja National High SchoolPublic4893218
Lawis Elementary SchoolPublic2751313
Loon North Central Elementary SchoolPublic2701518
Loon North High SchoolPublic6753
Lopez-Dano-Simbajon High SchoolPublic11544
Mocpoc Elementary SchoolPublic13978
Nueva Vida Elementary SchoolPublic6745
Pondol Elementary SchoolPublic3051410
Saint Teresa Academy Inc.Private634Not reportedNot reported
Sandingan National High SchoolPublic9844933
Sondol Primary SchoolPublic7734
Trinitas Learning Center, Inc.Private59Not reportedNot reported
Ub-Loon InstitutePrivate946Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 24 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Loon North, SDO Bohol exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Loon North, SDO Bohol count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Loon North, SDO Bohol