Skip to content

Schools in Naval North, SDO Biliran

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
17
No change from SY 2023-24
10 public, 6 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Learners
7,482
Down 275 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
234
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
201
Down 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 7,482 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners7,482
Male3,871
Female3,611
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsElementary4,254 totalJunior High School2,165 totalSenior High School1,063 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsTotal
Elementary3,86239204,254
Junior High School1,4552834272,165
Senior High School6561532541,063
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten501 totalGrade 1601 totalGrade 2622 totalGrade 3609 totalGrade 4646 totalGrade 5597 totalGrade 6623 totalGrade 7623 totalGrade 8518 totalGrade 9507 totalGrade 10517 totalGrade 11540 totalGrade 12523 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)55 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten261240501
Grade 1301300601
Grade 2328294622
Grade 3316293609
Grade 4321325646
Grade 5329268597
Grade 6316307623
Grade 7349274623
Grade 8261257518
Grade 9265242507
Grade 10247270517
Grade 11289251540
Grade 12255268523
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)332255
All grades3,8713,6117,482
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic768Technical-Vocational-Livelihood295
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic768
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood295
All tracks1,063
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary61622
Junior High School101
All81624
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School022
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 17 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools10Private schools6SUCs and LUCs1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools10
Private schools6
SUCs and LUCs1
All17
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed10
Non-sectarian4
Sectarian2
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 234 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers234
Non-teaching personnel25
All personnel259
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary153Junior High School53Senior High School28
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary153
Junior High School53
Senior High School28
All teachers234
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.2Junior High School27.5Senior High School23.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.2
Junior High School27.5
Senior High School23.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 201 classrooms and 268 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
201
Seats (approximate)
5,492
Toilets
268
Functional computers
142
Faucets
741
612 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms201 totalSeats (approximate)5,492 totalToilets268 totalFunctional computers142 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1364520
Learners per classroom28.432.332.8
Seats (approximate)3,6821,272538
Learners per seat1.11.11.2
Toilets2054320
Learners per toilet18.833.832.8
Functional computers92491
Learners per computer42.029.7656.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary8 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary80
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary8 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary701
Junior High School101
Senior High School110
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary8 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary80
Junior High School11
Senior High School11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female32Male30Shared198For persons with disabilities8
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female32
Male30
Shared198
For persons with disabilities8
All toilets268
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water612Without water129
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water612
Without water129
All faucets741
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden10
Entrance Gate9
Offices9
Exit Gate8
Playground7
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
Home Economic Room5
Computer Room4
Solar Panel4
Conference Room3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Paved Pathway3
Roofing3
Supply Room3
Temporary Perimeter Fence3
Clinic2
Covered Court2
Industrial Arts Room2
Science Laboratory2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Flood Marker1
Gymnasium1

List of schools

Every school in Naval North, SDO Biliran in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Naval North, SDO Biliran: 17 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agpangi Elementary SchoolPublic3431313
Angelicum Catechetical School, Inc.Private35Not reportedNot reported
Atipolo Elementary SchoolPublic3941515
Biliran Province State UniversitySUC or LUC681Not reportedNot reported
Cathedral School Of La Naval, Inc.Private542Not reportedNot reported
Cornelio P. Limpiado Elementary SchoolPublic203122
Ebenezer The Lord Hath Help Us Learning Center Corp.Private104Not reportedNot reported
Fidel M. Limpiado Sr. National High SchoolPublic1931813
Jireh Blessed Christian Learning Center Inc.Private49Not reportedNot reported
Kyle Angelo Learning Center, Inc.Private17Not reportedNot reported
Larrazabal Elementary SchoolPublic6261910
Limpiado Memorial Foundation, Inc.Private81Not reportedNot reported
Naval CS SPED CenterPublic1,4256067
Naval National High SchoolPublic1,9186352
Sabang Elementary SchoolPublic6754
Sto. Nino Elementary SchoolPublic4151511
Talustusan Elementary SchoolPublic3891414

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Naval North, SDO Biliran exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Naval North, SDO Biliran count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Naval North, SDO Biliran