Skip to content

Schools in Baybay IV, SDO Baybay City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
23
No change from SY 2023-24
21 public, 1 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Learners
6,240
Down 267 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
244
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
205
No change from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,240 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,240
Male3,206
Female3,021
Not broken down by sex13
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsElementary3,951 totalJunior High School1,756 totalSenior High School520 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 13 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsTotal
Elementary3,79515603,951
Junior High School1,35903971,756
Senior High School429091520
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten462 totalGrade 1528 totalGrade 2537 totalGrade 3629 totalGrade 4601 totalGrade 5572 totalGrade 6622 totalGrade 7499 totalGrade 8445 totalGrade 9404 totalGrade 10408 totalGrade 11235 totalGrade 12285 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 13 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten227235462
Grade 1288240528
Grade 2298239537
Grade 3340289629
Grade 4310291601
Grade 5299273572
Grade 6327295622
Grade 7243256499
Grade 8199246445
Grade 9206198404
Grade 10200208408
Grade 11116119235
Grade 12153132285
Broken down by grade3,2063,0216,227
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic284Technical-Vocational-Livelihood249
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic284
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood249
All tracks533
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary224
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary314
Junior High School112
All437
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 23 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools21Private schools1SUCs and LUCs1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools21
Private schools1
SUCs and LUCs1
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only19Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only19
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed21
Sectarian1
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 244 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers244
Non-teaching personnel31
All personnel275
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary160Junior High School67Senior High School17
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary160
Junior High School67
Senior High School17
All teachers244
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.7Junior High School20.3Senior High School25.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.7
Junior High School20.3
Senior High School25.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 205 classrooms and 258 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
205
Seats (approximate)
4,358
Toilets
258
Functional computers
411
Faucets
516
470 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms205 totalSeats (approximate)4,358 totalToilets258 totalFunctional computers411 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1553713
Learners per classroom24.536.733.0
Seats (approximate)2,7571,184417
Learners per seat1.41.21.0
Toilets1925016
Learners per toilet19.827.226.8
Functional computers102191118
Learners per computer37.27.13.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary190
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary19 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary19
Junior High School3
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary181
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female33Male27Shared187For persons with disabilities11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female33
Male27
Shared187
For persons with disabilities11
All toilets258
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water470Without water46
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water470
Without water46
All faucets516
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate21
School Garden21
Playground17
Exit Gate15
Paved Pathway15
Computer Room11
Permanent Perimeter Fence10
Covered Court8
Offices8
Home Economic Room7
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Temporary Perimeter Fence3
Industrial Arts Room2
Supply Room2
Clinic1
Conference Room1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Roofing1
Science Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Baybay IV, SDO Baybay City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Baybay IV, SDO Baybay City: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alpha Christian School, Inc.Private156Not reportedNot reported
Ambacan Elementary SchoolPublic6043
Bubon Elementary SchoolPublic7343
Bunga Elementary SchoolPublic3601716
Bunga National High SchoolPublic5412917
Butigan Elementary SchoolPublic6445
Can-Ipa Elementary SchoolPublic15276
Caridad Elementary SchoolPublic6472519
Caridad National High SchoolPublic7053127
Gabas Integrated SchoolPublic1,0044124
Guadalupe Elementary SchoolPublic185811
Gubang Elementary SchoolPublic6033
Hilapnitan Elementary SchoolPublic2661011
Igang Elementary SchoolPublic18279
Kagumay Elementary SchoolPublic8644
Maganhan Elementary SchoolPublic19787
Marcos Elementary SchoolPublic17677
Maybog Elementary SchoolPublic19076
Pangasugan Elementary SchoolPublic15673
Patag Elementary SchoolPublic18976
San Agustin Elementary SchoolPublic203710
Villa Mag-Aso Elementary SchoolPublic8778
Visayas State University Laboratory High SchoolSUC or LUC501Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 13 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Baybay IV, SDO Baybay City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Baybay IV, SDO Baybay City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Baybay IV, SDO Baybay City