Skip to content

Schools in San Luis, SDO Batangas

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
26
No change from SY 2023-24
22 public, 4 private
Learners
6,804
Down 80 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
249
Up 15 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
171
Down 12 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,804 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,804
Male3,558
Female3,245
Not broken down by sex1
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,971 totalJunior High School2,060 totalSenior High School772 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,8281433,971
Junior High School1,2747862,060
Senior High School332440772
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten484 totalGrade 1539 totalGrade 2528 totalGrade 3574 totalGrade 4634 totalGrade 5472 totalGrade 6718 totalGrade 7608 totalGrade 8456 totalGrade 9483 totalGrade 10513 totalGrade 11378 totalGrade 12394 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)22 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten237247484
Grade 1287252539
Grade 2275253528
Grade 3310264574
Grade 4342292634
Grade 5242230472
Grade 6368350718
Grade 7316292608
Grade 8242214456
Grade 9278205483
Grade 10256257513
Grade 11188190378
Grade 12201193394
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)16622
Broken down by grade3,5583,2456,803
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic736Technical-Vocational-Livelihood37
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic736
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood37
All tracks773
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten549
Elementary222446
Junior High School6814
Senior High School325
All363874

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 26 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools22Private schools4
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools22
Private schools4
All26
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only19Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior high only1Junior and senior high4Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only19
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high4
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed22
Non-sectarian4

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 249 teachers and 50 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers249
Non-teaching personnel50
All personnel299
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary175Junior High School55Senior High School19
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary175
Junior High School55
Senior High School19
All teachers249
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary21.9Junior High School23.2Senior High School17.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary21.9
Junior High School23.2
Senior High School17.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 171 classrooms and 358 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
171
Seats (approximate)
4,553
Toilets
358
Functional computers
903
Faucets
1,234
1,167 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms171 totalSeats (approximate)4,553 totalToilets358 totalFunctional computers903 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1193616
Learners per classroom32.235.420.8
Seats (approximate)3,154848551
Learners per seat1.21.50.6
Toilets2745727
Learners per toilet14.022.412.3
Functional computers286228389
Learners per computer13.45.60.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary190
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary19 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary181
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary172
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female95Male74Shared167For persons with disabilities22
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female95
Male74
Shared167
For persons with disabilities22
All toilets358
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,167Without water67
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,167
Without water67
All faucets1,234
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate22
Exit Gate22
School Garden21
Offices18
Permanent Perimeter Fence18
Clinic11
Supply Room10
Canteen9
Covered Court9
Temporary Perimeter Fence9
Computer Room8
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Playground7
Paved Pathway6
Home Economic Room4
Faculty Room3
Science Laboratory3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Roofing2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Conference Room1

List of schools

Every school in San Luis, SDO Batangas in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in San Luis, SDO Batangas: 26 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abiacao Elementary SchoolPublic10685
Balite Primary SchoolPublic10484
Banoyo Elementary SchoolPublic349149
Banoyo Integrated National High SchoolPublic7633514
Boboy Elementary SchoolPublic11788
Bonliw Elementary SchoolPublic12586
Calumpang East Elementary SchoolPublic17195
Calumpang Elementary SchoolPublic26098
Durungao Elementary SchoolPublic7673
Locloc Elementary SchoolPublic6656
Luya Integrated SchoolPublic3761217
Lyceum of Southern Luzon, Inc.Private226Not reportedNot reported
Mahabang Parang Elementary SchoolPublic3833
Muzon Elementary SchoolPublic23088
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic8053
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic19981
San Luis Academy, Inc.Private461Not reportedNot reported
San Luis Central SchoolPublic939336
San Luis Senior High SchoolPublic2281214
St. Blaise Community AcademyPrivate540Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Monica Elementary SchoolPublic2331010
Sta. Monica National High SchoolPublic4612316
Taliba Elementary SchoolPublic17587
Talon Elementary SchoolPublic17589
Tungal Elementary SchoolPublic16389
Whiz Creative and Interactive Academy, Inc.Private143Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for San Luis, SDO Batangas exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for San Luis, SDO Batangas count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for San Luis, SDO Batangas