Skip to content

Schools in Orion, SDO Bataan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
22
No change from SY 2023-24
17 public, 5 private
Learners
13,589
Down 442 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
431
Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
370
Up 14 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 13,589 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners13,589
Male7,074
Female6,507
Not broken down by sex8
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary8,139 totalJunior High School3,740 totalSenior High School1,702 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 8 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary7,6005398,139
Junior High School2,8259153,740
Senior High School1,3253771,702
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,028 totalGrade 11,133 totalGrade 21,180 totalGrade 31,165 totalGrade 41,248 totalGrade 51,043 totalGrade 61,287 totalGrade 71,030 totalGrade 8889 totalGrade 9930 totalGrade 10884 totalGrade 11850 totalGrade 12852 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)55 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)7 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 8 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5304981,028
Grade 16045291,133
Grade 26085721,180
Grade 36485171,165
Grade 46356131,248
Grade 55664771,043
Grade 66526351,287
Grade 75145161,030
Grade 8454435889
Grade 9452478930
Grade 10481403884
Grade 11438412850
Grade 12452400852
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)342155
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)617
Broken down by grade7,0746,50713,581
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,221Technical-Vocational-Livelihood485
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,221
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood485
All tracks1,706
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten448
Elementary232144
Junior High School61016
Senior High School101
All343569

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 22 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools17Private schools5
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools17
Private schools5
All22
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only1Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed17
Non-sectarian5

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 431 teachers and 70 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers431
Non-teaching personnel70
All personnel501
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary256Junior High School127Senior High School48
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary256
Junior High School127
Senior High School48
All teachers431
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.7Junior High School22.2Senior High School27.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.7
Junior High School22.2
Senior High School27.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 370 classrooms and 442 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
370
Seats (approximate)
10,232
Toilets
442
Functional computers
1,362
Faucets
939
846 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms370 totalSeats (approximate)10,232 totalToilets442 totalFunctional computers1,362 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2309644
Learners per classroom33.029.430.1
Seats (approximate)6,7712,549912
Learners per seat1.11.11.5
Toilets27411751
Learners per toilet27.724.226.0
Functional computers282970110
Learners per computer27.02.912.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary14 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary140
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary14 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary14
Junior High School3
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary14 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary140
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female69Male47Shared315For persons with disabilities11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female69
Male47
Shared315
For persons with disabilities11
All toilets442
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water846Without water93
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water846
Without water93
All faucets939
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate15
Offices14
Permanent Perimeter Fence14
School Garden13
Computer Room12
Covered Court12
Clinic10
Exit Gate8
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Home Economic Room6
Paved Pathway6
Canteen5
Supply Room5
Conference Room3
Faculty Room3
Playground3
Science Laboratory3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Industrial Arts Room2
Solar Panel2
Bike Rack1
Roofing1
Temporary Perimeter Fence1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Orion, SDO Bataan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Orion, SDO Bataan: 22 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Arellano Elementary SchoolPublic1,6065758
Bantan Elementary SchoolPublic10388
Bataan School of FisheriesPublic2,0139283
Bilolo Elementary SchoolPublic8922426
Calungusan Elementary SchoolPublic17789
Camachile Elementary SchoolPublic12384
Capunitan Elementary SchoolPublic8382618
Daan Pare Elementary SchoolPublic8972523
Eva Aeta Elementary SchoolPublic12386
General Lim Elementary SchoolPublic8012118
Gethsemane Ecumenical SchoolPrivate22Not reportedNot reported
Jose Rizal Institute (Orion)Private985Not reportedNot reported
Justice E.A.Gancayco MHSPublic1,8807944
Pablo R. Roman Elementary SchoolPublic3831517
Puting Buhangin Elementary SchoolPublic400149
Sabatan Elementary SchoolPublic5611810
Saint Michael The Archangel AcademyPrivate361Not reportedNot reported
St. Francis Catholic School Of Bataan., Inc.Private209Not reportedNot reported
St. Michael Kinder and Elem SchoolPrivate262Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Elena Elementary SchoolPublic19489
Sto. Domingo Elementary SchoolPublic5021615
Udyong National High SchoolPublic257413

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 8 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Orion, SDO Bataan exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Orion, SDO Bataan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Orion, SDO Bataan