Skip to content

Schools in Sumisip North, SDO Basilan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
15
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
15 public
Learners
4,043
Up 302 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
111
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
78
Down 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 4,043 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners4,043
Male2,048
Female1,995
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary4,043 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary4,04304,043
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten577 totalGrade 1722 totalGrade 2677 totalGrade 3591 totalGrade 4469 totalGrade 5503 totalGrade 6504 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten289288577
Grade 1360362722
Grade 2347330677
Grade 3299292591
Grade 4244225469
Grade 5262241503
Grade 6247257504
All grades2,0481,9954,043
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten314
Elementary502463965
All505464969
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten253268521
Elementary1,5361,5003,036
All1,7891,7683,557

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 15 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools15Private schools0
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools15
Private schools0
All15
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only15
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only15
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed15

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 111 teachers and 5 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers111
Non-teaching personnel5
All personnel116
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary111
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary111
All teachers111
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary36.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary36.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 78 classrooms and 65 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
78
Seats (approximate)
1,779
Toilets
65
Functional computers
27
Faucets
62
29 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Classrooms78 totalSeats (approximate)1,779 totalToilets65 totalFunctional computers27 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementary
Classrooms78
Learners per classroom51.8
Seats (approximate)1,779
Learners per seat2.3
Toilets65
Learners per toilet62.2
Functional computers27
Learners per computer149.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary132
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary15 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary951
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary312
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female21Male16Shared28
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female21
Male16
Shared28
All toilets65
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water29Without water33
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water29
Without water33
All faucets62
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate12
School Garden11
Playground10
Exit Gate9
Permanent Perimeter Fence7
Solar Panel6
Temporary Perimeter Fence6
Faculty Room3
Supply Room3
Conference Room1
Covered Court1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Gymnasium1
Library/Learning Resource Center1
Offices1
Paved Pathway1

List of schools

Every school in Sumisip North, SDO Basilan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Sumisip North, SDO Basilan: 16 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Babagbato Elementary SchoolPublic19982
Bacung Elementary SchoolPublic409118
Basak Elementary SchoolPublic25245
Cabcaban Elementary SchoolPublic23573
Guiong Elementary SchoolPublic458125
Irelley Elementary SchoolPublic33167
Libug Elementary SchoolPublic22797
Limbo Candies Elementary SchoolPublic27573
Lower Sumisip Elementary SchoolPublic18243
Lukbait Elementary SchoolPublic22196
Mangal Elementary SchoolPublic5601311
Pamatsaken Elementary SchoolPublic13123
Sucaten Primary SchoolPublic6822
Sumisip Central Elementary SchoolPublic227117
Tabuan-Lasa Pilot MadrasahPrivate0Not reportedNot reported
Upper Benembengan Elementary SchoolPublic26866

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

The figures for Sumisip North, SDO Basilan exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Sumisip North, SDO Basilan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Sumisip North, SDO Basilan