Skip to content

Schools in Maluso West, SDO Basilan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
8
No change from SY 2023-24
7 public, 1 private
Learners
4,411
Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
143
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
69
Down 7 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 4,411 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners4,411
Male2,238
Female2,173
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary4,411 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary4,324874,411
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten639 totalGrade 1735 totalGrade 2826 totalGrade 3587 totalGrade 4526 totalGrade 5541 totalGrade 6532 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)25 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten312327639
Grade 1383352735
Grade 2424402826
Grade 3291296587
Grade 4269257526
Grade 5281260541
Grade 6261271532
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)17825
All grades2,2382,1734,411
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten3710
Elementary314277591
All317284601
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5250102
Elementary310306616
All362356718
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 8 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools7Private schools1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools7
Private schools1
All8
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only8
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only8
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed7
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 143 teachers and 18 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers143
Non-teaching personnel18
All personnel161
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary143
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary143
All teachers143
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary30.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary30.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 69 classrooms and 17 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
69
Seats (approximate)
1,087
Toilets
17
Functional computers
36
Faucets
11
8 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Classrooms69 totalSeats (approximate)1,087 totalToilets17 totalFunctional computers36 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementary
Classrooms69
Learners per classroom62.7
Seats (approximate)1,087
Learners per seat4.0
Toilets17
Learners per toilet254.4
Functional computers36
Learners per computer120.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary7 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary70
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary7 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary4111
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary7 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female8Male7Shared2
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female8
Male7
Shared2
All toilets17
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water8Without water3
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water8
Without water3
All faucets11
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate3
Offices2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
School Garden2
Temporary Perimeter Fence2
Conference Room1
Exit Gate1
Playground1

List of schools

Every school in Maluso West, SDO Basilan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Maluso West, SDO Basilan: 8 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Gaunan Elementary SchoolPublic298133
Landugan Elementary SchoolPublic3312
Laud Elementary SchoolPublic649195
Ma'had Maluso Al-Arabie Al-IslamiePrivate87Not reportedNot reported
Port Holland Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,6786334
Shipyard Elementary SchoolPublic9072813
Tamuk Elementary SchoolPublic22844
Upper Taberlongan Elementary SchoolPublic531158

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Maluso West, SDO Basilan exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Maluso West, SDO Basilan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Maluso West, SDO Basilan