Skip to content

Schools in District II, SDO Baguio City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
21
17 public, 4 private
Learners
11,945
Teachers
433
Classrooms
359

Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 11,945 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners11,945
Male6,251
Female5,694
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary11,884 totalJunior High School59 totalSenior High School2 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary11,61427011,884
Junior High School382159
Senior High School022
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten1,385 totalGrade 11,548 totalGrade 21,613 totalGrade 31,641 totalGrade 41,775 totalGrade 51,704 totalGrade 61,888 totalGrade 743 totalGrade 88 totalGrade 94 totalGrade 104 totalGrade 112 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)330 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6886971,385
Grade 18117371,548
Grade 28088051,613
Grade 38647771,641
Grade 49178581,775
Grade 58968081,704
Grade 69998891,888
Grade 7241943
Grade 8538
Grade 9314
Grade 10224
Grade 11022
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)23496330
All grades6,2515,69411,945
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2
All tracks2
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten246
Elementary171330
All191736
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten277282559
Elementary2,1151,8733,988
Junior High School9413
Senior High School011
All2,4012,1604,561
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education202
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers101
Other School-Initiated Intervention161531
All191534

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 21 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools17Private schools4
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools17
Private schools4
All21
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only17Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3Kindergarten to Grade 121
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only17
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed17
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 433 teachers and 49 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers433
Non-teaching personnel49
All personnel482
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary429Junior High School4
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary429
Junior High School4
All teachers433
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.1Junior High School9.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.1
Junior High School9.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 359 classrooms and 448 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
359
Seats (approximate)
10,786
Toilets
448
Functional computers
717
Faucets
640
573 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolClassrooms359 totalSeats (approximate)10,786 totalToilets448 totalFunctional computers717 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High School
Classrooms34316
Learners per classroom33.92.4
Seats (approximate)10,348438
Learners per seat1.10.1
Toilets43612
Learners per toilet26.63.2
Functional computers7098
Learners per computer16.44.8
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary170
Junior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary17 totalJunior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary17
Junior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary170
Junior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female128Male105Shared201For persons with disabilities14
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female128
Male105
Shared201
For persons with disabilities14
All toilets448
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water573Without water67
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water573
Without water67
All faucets640
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate15
Exit Gate15
Offices14
Permanent Perimeter Fence14
School Garden14
Playground11
Library/Learning Resource Center9
Clinic8
Covered Court8
Computer Room6
Home Economic Room6
Paved Pathway6
Temporary Perimeter Fence6
Roofing5
Conference Room3
Canteen2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Faculty Room2
Science Laboratory2
Supply Room2
Gymnasium1
Industrial Arts Room1
Museum1
Speech Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in District II, SDO Baguio City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in District II, SDO Baguio City: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Baguio Country Club Village Elementary SchoolPublic21097
Bakakeng Elementary SchoolPublic7462620
Balay Sofia Inc.Private68Not reportedNot reported
Bright Hope Room for Growth IncPrivate29Not reportedNot reported
Camp 7 Elementary SchoolPublic521189
Crystal Cave Elementary SchoolPublic528159
Crystal Cave Integrated SchoolPublic5832333
Dona Aurora H. Bueno Elementary SchoolPublic5331917
Fort Del Pilar Elementary SchoolPublic1,2034138
Genext School of Leaders Foundation, Inc.Private165Not reportedNot reported
Gibraltar Elementary SchoolPublic4741715
Happy Hollow Elementary SchoolPublic18499
Jose P. Laurel Elementary SchoolPublic3361516
Kias Elementary SchoolPublic670209
Loakan Elementary SchoolPublic1,1513425
Manuel A. Roxas Elementary SchoolPublic9123220
Manuel L. Quezon Elementary SchoolPublic5833437
Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic1,5575722
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic8233129
Sped Center (Fl)Public9013943
Springhills Elementary SchoolPublic265910
St. Francis Learners School of Baguio City Inc.Private33Not reportedNot reported
The School of St. Isidorus IncorporatedPrivate27Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for District II, SDO Baguio City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for District II, SDO Baguio City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for District II, SDO Baguio City