Skip to content

Schools in Bago City I District, SDO Bago City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
22
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
14 public, 8 private
Learners
12,343
Down 878 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
330
Down 10 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
279
Down 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 12,343 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners12,343
Male6,593
Female5,750
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary6,275 totalJunior High School2,571 totalSenior High School3,497 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary6,1111646,275
Junior High School1,6639082,571
Senior High School7512,7463,497
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten739 totalGrade 1908 totalGrade 2883 totalGrade 3906 totalGrade 4932 totalGrade 5795 totalGrade 61,112 totalGrade 7674 totalGrade 8589 totalGrade 9662 totalGrade 10646 totalGrade 111,571 totalGrade 121,926 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten378361739
Grade 1461447908
Grade 2473410883
Grade 3467439906
Grade 4491441932
Grade 5425370795
Grade 65855271,112
Grade 7370304674
Grade 8339250589
Grade 9362300662
Grade 10303343646
Grade 118647071,571
Grade 121,0758511,926
All grades6,5935,75012,343
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,286Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,211
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,286
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,211
All tracks3,497
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary022
Junior High School033
Senior High School5813
All51318

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 22 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools14Private schools8
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools14
Private schools8
All22
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only14Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only1Junior and senior high3Senior high only3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only14
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high3
Senior high only3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed14
Sectarian6
Non-sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 330 teachers and 34 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers330
Non-teaching personnel34
All personnel364
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary215Junior High School81Senior High School34
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary215
Junior High School81
Senior High School34
All teachers330
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary28.4Junior High School20.5Senior High School22.1
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary28.4
Junior High School20.5
Senior High School22.1

School resources

SY 2024-25: 279 classrooms and 439 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
279
Seats (approximate)
5,840
Toilets
439
Functional computers
666
Faucets
1,620
1,583 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms279 totalSeats (approximate)5,840 totalToilets439 totalFunctional computers666 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1945728
Learners per classroom31.529.226.8
Seats (approximate)3,6981,202940
Learners per seat1.71.40.8
Toilets3446233
Learners per toilet17.826.822.8
Functional computers246133287
Learners per computer24.812.52.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary100
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyElementary10 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supply
Elementary100
Junior High School21
Senior High School30
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary82
Junior High School21
Senior High School21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female111Male69Shared226For persons with disabilities33
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female111
Male69
Shared226
For persons with disabilities33
All toilets439
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,583Without water37
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,583
Without water37
All faucets1,620
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden13
Entrance Gate12
Computer Room11
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
Playground11
Temporary Perimeter Fence11
Exit Gate10
Covered Court9
Home Economic Room9
Offices9
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Paved Pathway5
Clinic3
Faculty Room3
Science Laboratory2
Canteen1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Bago City I District, SDO Bago City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Bago City I District, SDO Bago City: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
A. M. Espinos Elementary SchoolPublic2851214
Abuanan Elementary SchoolPublic6942421
Bago City Senior High SchoolPublic3241312
Brookside Garden Academy Inc.Private192Not reportedNot reported
Douglas And Flor Horton SDA SchoolPrivate75Not reportedNot reported
Guanzon-Balgos Elementary SchoolPublic12596
Harvest Time Pre-School and Tutorial Center, Inc.Private51Not reportedNot reported
I. Makilan Elementary SchoolPublic7892522
Inocencio Lucasan Elementary SchoolPublic219118
J.L. Araneta Elementary SchoolPublic1,0633726
Ma. Rosario Araneta Elementary SchoolPublic5061823
Maranatha Christian Academy - DulaoPrivate7Not reportedNot reported
Newton Jison Elementary SchoolPublic8172924
Our Lady of the Pillar Academy-Bago, Inc.Private1,192Not reportedNot reported
RCC Christian AcademyPrivate7Not reportedNot reported
Ramon Torres Dulao National High SchoolPublic1,2926041
Ramon Torres Malingin Farm SchoolPublic11720
Ramon Torres Taloc National High SchoolPublic6814032
Sunrise Christian AcademyPrivate10Not reportedNot reported
T.M. Morada Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic7432325
Technological Foundation Institute, Inc.Private326Not reportedNot reported
V. Cauntoy Elementary SchoolPublic8702725
i-Tech Computer Education Bago City, Inc.Private1,965Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Bago City I District, SDO Bago City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Bago City I District, SDO Bago City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Bago City I District, SDO Bago City