Skip to content

Schools in Bacolod City V District, SDO Bacolod City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
27
No change from SY 2023-24
12 public, 15 private
Learners
25,513
Down 983 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
877
Up 42 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
580
Down 12 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 25,513 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners25,513
Male13,356
Female11,979
Not broken down by sex178
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary10,737 totalJunior High School9,013 totalSenior High School5,585 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 178 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary9,5911,14610,737
Junior High School8,6084059,013
Senior High School4,8187675,585
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,267 totalGrade 11,435 totalGrade 21,501 totalGrade 31,769 totalGrade 41,387 totalGrade 51,483 totalGrade 61,561 totalGrade 72,364 totalGrade 81,970 totalGrade 92,333 totalGrade 102,335 totalGrade 112,975 totalGrade 122,610 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)334 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)11 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 178 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6755921,267
Grade 17776581,435
Grade 27907111,501
Grade 39408291,769
Grade 47146731,387
Grade 57807031,483
Grade 68147471,561
Grade 71,2091,1552,364
Grade 81,0279431,970
Grade 91,2121,1212,333
Grade 101,1481,1872,335
Grade 111,5771,3982,975
Grade 121,4581,1522,610
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)226108334
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)9211
Broken down by grade13,35611,97925,335
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic3,739Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,945Sports79
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic3,739
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,945
Sports79
All tracks5,763
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary9817
Junior High School213
All12921
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary325
Junior High School235
Senior High School132033
All182543
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education505
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers9828951,877
Open High School Program532174
Other School-Initiated Intervention9589184
All1,1351,0052,140

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 27 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools12Private schools15
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools12
Private schools15
All27
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only17Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high7Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only17
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high7
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed12
Non-sectarian8
Sectarian7

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 877 teachers and 82 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers877
Non-teaching personnel82
All personnel959
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary322Junior High School378Senior High School177
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary322
Junior High School378
Senior High School177
All teachers877
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.8Junior High School22.8Senior High School27.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.8
Junior High School22.8
Senior High School27.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 580 classrooms and 725 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
580
Seats (approximate)
16,295
Toilets
725
Functional computers
1,175
Faucets
1,707
1,649 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms580 totalSeats (approximate)16,295 totalToilets725 totalFunctional computers1,175 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms225225130
Learners per classroom42.638.337.1
Seats (approximate)5,9736,6273,695
Learners per seat1.61.31.3
Toilets317259149
Learners per toilet30.333.232.3
Functional computers523316336
Learners per computer18.327.214.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary7 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary70
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary7 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary61
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary7 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary70
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female215Male163Shared313For persons with disabilities34
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female215
Male163
Shared313
For persons with disabilities34
All toilets725
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,649Without water58
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,649
Without water58
All faucets1,707
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate12
School Garden12
Covered Court11
Exit Gate11
Computer Room9
Offices9
Playground9
Clinic8
Home Economic Room8
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Data File Room/Records Room6
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
Temporary Perimeter Fence6
Paved Pathway4
Roofing4
Science Laboratory4
Conference Room3
Supply Room3
Faculty Room2
Industrial Arts Room2
Solar Panel2
Speech Laboratory2
Canteen1
Gymnasium1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Bacolod City V District, SDO Bacolod City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Bacolod City V District, SDO Bacolod City: 27 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Adventist Academy Bacolod Inc.Private475Not reportedNot reported
Adventist Elementary School-Bacolod, Inc.Private181Not reportedNot reported
Angela Gonzaga National High School-Emiliano Lizares National High School ExtensionPublic372614
Bacolod City National High SchoolPublic7,441309191
Bacolod City SPED CenterPublic4392719
Bacolod City Tiny Tots Pre & Elem School -Sharina HeightsPrivate72Not reportedNot reported
Barangay Singcang Airport National High SchoolPublic2,3309156
Christian Legacy Montessori SchoolPrivate104Not reportedNot reported
Cosmopolitan Christian School, Inc.Private129Not reportedNot reported
Don Crispino V. Ramos Elementary SchoolPublic1,1314016
Don Jose R. Torres Elementary SchoolPublic2,6738148
Don L. Puentevella Elementary SchoolPublic8612726
Doã±A E.J. Garcia Elementary SchoolPublic1,4084028
Eliakim Learning Center, Inc.Private234Not reportedNot reported
Emiliano Lizares National High SchoolPublic2,85012473
Good Samaritan Kinder SchoolPrivate59Not reportedNot reported
Hans' Kiddie SchoolPrivate44Not reportedNot reported
John B. Lacson Colleges Foundation (Bacolod), Inc.Private345Not reportedNot reported
Living Heritage Christian Academy of the Phil. Inc.Private101Not reportedNot reported
Mother Theresa Colegio De Bacolod, Inc.Private159Not reportedNot reported
Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic2,0037461
Shiloh Christian School, Inc.Private331Not reportedNot reported
TCCI Learning CenterPrivate48Not reportedNot reported
Teofilo Gensoli Sr. National High SchoolPublic6072521
Therakids Learning Academy Inc.Private11Not reportedNot reported
Vista Alegre Elementary SchoolPublic1,0763327
We Care Center School, Inc.Private29Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 178 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Bacolod City V District, SDO Bacolod City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Bacolod City V District, SDO Bacolod City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Bacolod City V District, SDO Bacolod City