Skip to content

Schools in Tiwi, SDO Albay

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
28
No change from SY 2023-24
26 public, 2 private
Learners
13,554
Down 391 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
580
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
467
No change from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 13,554 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners13,554
Male7,057
Female6,490
Not broken down by sex7
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary8,337 totalJunior High School3,522 totalSenior High School1,688 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 7 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary8,2221158,337
Junior High School3,52203,522
Senior High School1,68801,688
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten970 totalGrade 11,186 totalGrade 21,144 totalGrade 31,282 totalGrade 41,133 totalGrade 51,220 totalGrade 61,335 totalGrade 7991 totalGrade 8769 totalGrade 9912 totalGrade 10850 totalGrade 11846 totalGrade 12842 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)67 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 7 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten524446970
Grade 15965901,186
Grade 25865581,144
Grade 36686141,282
Grade 45745591,133
Grade 56515691,220
Grade 66876481,335
Grade 7532459991
Grade 8440329769
Grade 9460452912
Grade 10420430850
Grade 11449397846
Grade 12435407842
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)353267
Broken down by grade7,0576,49013,547
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic882Technical-Vocational-Livelihood806
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic882
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood806
All tracks1,688
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten151227
Elementary187178365
Junior High School109103212
Senior High School393877
All350331681
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education202

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 28 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools26Private schools2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools26
Private schools2
All28
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only24Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only24
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed26
Non-sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 580 teachers and 71 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers580
Non-teaching personnel71
All personnel651
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary332Junior High School177Senior High School71
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary332
Junior High School177
Senior High School71
All teachers580
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.8Junior High School19.9Senior High School23.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.8
Junior High School19.9
Senior High School23.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 467 classrooms and 400 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
467
Seats (approximate)
9,912
Toilets
400
Functional computers
537
Faucets
436
227 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms467 totalSeats (approximate)9,912 totalToilets400 totalFunctional computers537 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms3249647
Learners per classroom25.436.735.9
Seats (approximate)6,4512,533928
Learners per seat1.31.41.8
Toilets2887636
Learners per toilet28.646.346.9
Functional computers28922028
Learners per computer28.516.060.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary23 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary230
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary23 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary23
Junior High School4
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary23 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary194
Junior High School31
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female52Male47Shared297For persons with disabilities4
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female52
Male47
Shared297
For persons with disabilities4
All toilets400
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water227Without water209
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water227
Without water209
All faucets436
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden26
Entrance Gate25
Offices23
Playground23
Permanent Perimeter Fence21
Temporary Perimeter Fence20
Exit Gate14
Solar Panel9
Computer Room8
Home Economic Room8
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Covered Court5
Paved Pathway5
Faculty Room4
Supply Room4
Clinic3
Science Laboratory3
Canteen2
Conference Room2
Industrial Arts Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Flood Marker1
Roofing1

List of schools

Every school in Tiwi, SDO Albay in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Tiwi, SDO Albay: 28 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bagumbayan Elementary SchoolPublic23699
Bariis Elementary SchoolPublic23499
Baybay Elementary SchoolPublic3551517
Belen Elementary SchoolPublic15789
Biyong Elementary SchoolPublic21077
Bolo Elementary SchoolPublic16787
Cale Elementary SchoolPublic9793533
Cararayan-Naga Elementary SchoolPublic9143234
Dapdap Elementary SchoolPublic15387
Joroan Elementary SchoolPublic4411815
Joroan High SchoolPublic6573825
Libjo Elementary SchoolPublic2681212
Libtong Elementary SchoolPublic3481315
Lourdes Elementary SchoolPublic15376
Maynonong Elementary SchoolPublic12688
Mayong Elementary SchoolPublic3421610
Misibis Integrated SchoolPublic298913
Naga National High SchoolPublic2,88911954
Nagas Elementary SchoolPublic3691416
Our Lady of Salvacion CollegePrivate41Not reportedNot reported
Putsan Elementary SchoolPublic18388
San Bernardo Elementary SchoolPublic2931211
Spectrum Learning Center Inc.Private74Not reportedNot reported
Sto. Cristo Elementary SchoolPublic11978
Sugod Elementary SchoolPublic323149
Tabgon Elementary SchoolPublic16687
Tiwi Agro-Industrial SchoolPublic1,5539064
Tiwi Central SchoolPublic1,5065654

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 7 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Tiwi, SDO Albay exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Tiwi, SDO Albay count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Tiwi, SDO Albay