Skip to content

Schools in Polangui South, SDO Albay

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
23
No change from SY 2023-24
21 public, 2 private
Learners
8,625
Down 420 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
364
Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
281
Down 20 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 8,625 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners8,625
Male4,409
Female4,210
Not broken down by sex6
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary6,432 totalJunior High School1,453 totalSenior High School734 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 6 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary6,1782546,432
Junior High School1,2282251,453
Senior High School434300734
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten682 totalGrade 1893 totalGrade 2863 totalGrade 3922 totalGrade 4982 totalGrade 51,010 totalGrade 61,035 totalGrade 7379 totalGrade 8315 totalGrade 9384 totalGrade 10375 totalGrade 11376 totalGrade 12358 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)45 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 6 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten334348682
Grade 1479414893
Grade 2438425863
Grade 3478444922
Grade 4481501982
Grade 55085021,010
Grade 65554801,035
Grade 7180199379
Grade 8171144315
Grade 9191193384
Grade 10206169375
Grade 11184192376
Grade 12178180358
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)261945
Broken down by grade4,4094,2108,619
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic398Technical-Vocational-Livelihood340
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic398
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood340
All tracks738
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten213
Elementary191736
Junior High School123
Senior High School178
All232750

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 23 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools21Private schools2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools21
Private schools2
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high4Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high4
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed21
Non-sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 364 teachers and 37 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers364
Non-teaching personnel37
All personnel401
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary264Junior High School76Senior High School24
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary264
Junior High School76
Senior High School24
All teachers364
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.4Junior High School16.2Senior High School18.1
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.4
Junior High School16.2
Senior High School18.1

School resources

SY 2024-25: 281 classrooms and 325 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
281
Seats (approximate)
5,723
Toilets
325
Functional computers
351
Faucets
429
152 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms281 totalSeats (approximate)5,723 totalToilets325 totalFunctional computers351 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2184518
Learners per classroom28.327.324.1
Seats (approximate)5,010535178
Learners per seat1.22.32.4
Toilets2614717
Learners per toilet23.726.125.5
Functional computers9617976
Learners per computer64.46.95.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary170
Junior High School50
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary17 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary17
Junior High School5
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary134
Junior High School32
Senior High School22
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female26Male23Shared268For persons with disabilities8
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female26
Male23
Shared268
For persons with disabilities8
All toilets325
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water152Without water277
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water152
Without water277
All faucets429
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden20
Entrance Gate19
Playground16
Offices14
Permanent Perimeter Fence14
Temporary Perimeter Fence14
Computer Room11
Covered Court10
Paved Pathway9
Exit Gate8
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Home Economic Room4
Science Laboratory4
Canteen2
Solar Panel2
Supply Room2
Clinic1
Conference Room1
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Polangui South, SDO Albay in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Polangui South, SDO Albay: 24 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agos Elementary SchoolPublic4501818
Alomon Elementary SchoolPublic16275
Apad Elementary SchoolPublic18889
Balangibang Elementary SchoolPublic15188
Balangibang Integrated SchoolPublic154810
Cotnogan Elementary SchoolPublic21286
Kinale Elementary SchoolPublic261117
La Medalla Elementary SchoolPublic14277
La Medalla High SchoolPublic1631510
La Purisima Elementary SchoolPublic7484
Lanigay Elementary SchoolPublic6092318
Lanigay High SchoolPublic5483313
Magpanambo Elementary SchoolPublic14397
Magpanambo National High SchoolPublic2491519
Magurang Elementary SchoolPublic4712121
Matacon Elementary SchoolPublic7602726
Matacon National High SchoolPublic6903721
Mother Theresa Colegio De Polangui, Inc.Private160Not reportedNot reported
Polangui South Central SchoolPublic1,5926755
Salvacion Elementary SchoolPublic20788
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic13577
Santicon Elementary SchoolPublic498206
St. Peter's AcademyPrivate625Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Teresita Elementary SchoolPublic13274

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 6 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Polangui South, SDO Albay exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Polangui South, SDO Albay count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Polangui South, SDO Albay