Skip to content

Schools in Pioduran East (Pioduran South), SDO Albay

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
25
No change from SY 2023-24
20 public, 5 private
Learners
7,832
Down 505 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
301
Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
209
Up 5 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 7,832 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners7,832
Male3,897
Female3,884
Not broken down by sex51
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,689 totalJunior High School2,880 totalSenior High School1,212 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 51 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,5381513,689
Junior High School1,9179632,880
Senior High School6405721,212
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten437 totalGrade 1526 totalGrade 2457 totalGrade 3528 totalGrade 4519 totalGrade 5560 totalGrade 6643 totalGrade 7813 totalGrade 8670 totalGrade 9694 totalGrade 10703 totalGrade 11576 totalGrade 12636 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)19 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 51 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten214223437
Grade 1282244526
Grade 2246211457
Grade 3289239528
Grade 4255264519
Grade 5305255560
Grade 6312331643
Grade 7415398813
Grade 8340330670
Grade 9313381694
Grade 10318385703
Grade 11284292576
Grade 12308328636
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)16319
Broken down by grade3,8973,8847,781
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic864Technical-Vocational-Livelihood354
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic864
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood354
All tracks1,218
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School101
Senior High School101
All202

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 25 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools20Private schools5
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools20
Private schools5
All25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only18Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only1Junior and senior high5
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only18
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high5
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed20
Non-sectarian4
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 301 teachers and 19 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers301
Non-teaching personnel19
All personnel320
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary165Junior High School104Senior High School32
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary165
Junior High School104
Senior High School32
All teachers301
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary21.4Junior High School18.4Senior High School20
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary21.4
Junior High School18.4
Senior High School20.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 209 classrooms and 249 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
209
Seats (approximate)
3,516
Toilets
249
Functional computers
523
Faucets
310
273 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms209 totalSeats (approximate)3,516 totalToilets249 totalFunctional computers523 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1425017
Learners per classroom24.938.337.7
Seats (approximate)2,942415159
Learners per seat1.24.64.0
Toilets1864716
Learners per toilet19.040.840.0
Functional computers156242125
Learners per computer22.77.95.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary16 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary160
Junior High School40
Senior High School21
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary16 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary16
Junior High School4
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary16 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary511
Junior High School40
Senior High School21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female27Male26Shared191For persons with disabilities5
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female27
Male26
Shared191
For persons with disabilities5
All toilets249
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water273Without water37
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water273
Without water37
All faucets310
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate20
School Garden20
Temporary Perimeter Fence17
Playground15
Exit Gate13
Offices13
Paved Pathway12
Computer Room10
Permanent Perimeter Fence10
Covered Court6
Faculty Room5
Conference Room4
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Clinic2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Roofing2
Solar Panel2
Supply Room2
Canteen1
Flood Marker1
Home Economic Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Science Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Pioduran East (Pioduran South), SDO Albay in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Pioduran East (Pioduran South), SDO Albay: 25 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alabangpuro Elementary SchoolPublic16377
Alabangpuro High SchoolPublic3341713
Albay Kiddieland Learning Center (Pio Duran)Private22Not reportedNot reported
Binodegahan Elementary SchoolPublic3671813
Buenavista Elementary SchoolPublic15177
Buyo Elementary SchoolPublic4743
Cagbatano Elementary SchoolPublic14287
Don Jose Pavia Central SchoolPublic9833731
Flores Institute (Pioduran)Private420Not reportedNot reported
La Medalla High SchoolPublic17144
Lawinon Elementary SchoolPublic20895
Macasitas Elementary SchoolPublic7075
Malidong Elementary SchoolPublic17299
Malidong High SchoolPublic8264520
Mamlad Elementary SchoolPublic6155
Matanglad Elementary SchoolPublic10375
Nablangbulod Elementary SchoolPublic9977
Oringon Elementary SchoolPublic8565
Pioduran Adventist Multi-Grade School, Inc.Private118Not reportedNot reported
Pioduran East Central SchoolPublic5961918
Pioduran National High SchoolPublic1,2267030
Rawis Elementary SchoolPublic12978
San Lorenzo AcademyPrivate1,035Not reportedNot reported
Sukip Elementary SchoolPublic16287
West Coast College, Inc.Private142Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 51 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Pioduran East (Pioduran South), SDO Albay exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Pioduran East (Pioduran South), SDO Albay count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Pioduran East (Pioduran South), SDO Albay