Skip to content

Schools in Oas North, SDO Albay

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
34
No change from SY 2023-24
28 public, 6 private
Learners
9,621
Down 444 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
453
Up 17 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
333
Down 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 9,621 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners9,621
Male4,956
Female4,636
Not broken down by sex29
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,278 totalJunior High School3,039 totalSenior High School1,275 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 29 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,1441345,278
Junior High School2,6433963,039
Senior High School1,1191561,275
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten596 totalGrade 1709 totalGrade 2759 totalGrade 3823 totalGrade 4755 totalGrade 5771 totalGrade 6865 totalGrade 7881 totalGrade 8649 totalGrade 9753 totalGrade 10756 totalGrade 11656 totalGrade 12619 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 29 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten305291596
Grade 1363346709
Grade 2389370759
Grade 3439384823
Grade 4393362755
Grade 5417354771
Grade 6437428865
Grade 7452429881
Grade 8336313649
Grade 9377376753
Grade 10398358756
Grade 11356300656
Grade 12294325619
Broken down by grade4,9564,6369,592
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic612Technical-Vocational-Livelihood683
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic612
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood683
All tracks1,295
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary628
Junior High School268
Senior High School123
All91019
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention101

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 34 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools28Private schools6
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools28
Private schools6
All34
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only23Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only2Junior and senior high5Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only23
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only2
Junior and senior high5
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed28
Sectarian4
Non-sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 453 teachers and 54 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers453
Non-teaching personnel54
All personnel507
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary240Junior High School156Senior High School57
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary240
Junior High School156
Senior High School57
All teachers453
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary21.4Junior High School16.9Senior High School19.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary21.4
Junior High School16.9
Senior High School19.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 333 classrooms and 378 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
333
Seats (approximate)
6,226
Toilets
378
Functional computers
508
Faucets
464
336 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms333 totalSeats (approximate)6,226 totalToilets378 totalFunctional computers508 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2217537
Learners per classroom23.335.230.2
Seats (approximate)4,4911,112623
Learners per seat1.22.41.8
Toilets2608038
Learners per toilet19.833.029.5
Functional computers157230121
Learners per computer32.811.59.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary23 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary230
Junior High School70
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyElementary23 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supply
Elementary212
Junior High School61
Senior High School50
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary23 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary815
Junior High School43
Senior High School23
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female62Male57Shared250For persons with disabilities9
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female62
Male57
Shared250
For persons with disabilities9
All toilets378
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water336Without water128
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water336
Without water128
All faucets464
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate28
School Garden28
Playground27
Permanent Perimeter Fence22
Temporary Perimeter Fence20
Exit Gate18
Offices16
Covered Court11
Paved Pathway11
Library/Learning Resource Center9
Computer Room8
Supply Room6
Faculty Room5
Clinic4
Home Economic Room4
Solar Panel4
Data File Room/Records Room3
Conference Room2
Roofing2
Bike Rack1
Canteen1
Science Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Oas North, SDO Albay in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Oas North, SDO Albay: 34 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Badbad Elementary SchoolPublic7354
Badian Elementary SchoolPublic5351817
Banao Elementary SchoolPublic6854
Bangiawon Integrated SchoolPublic15895
Bogtong Elementary SchoolPublic6153
Busac Elementary SchoolPublic2981411
Cadawag Elementary SchoolPublic7863
Cagmanaba Elementary SchoolPublic5101716
Calaguimit Elementary SchoolPublic12287
Calpi Elementary SchoolPublic18496
Del Rosario Elementary SchoolPublic11279
Divine Mercy Science Oriented School, Inc.Private57Not reportedNot reported
Grace Christian Mission Technical SchoolPrivate273Not reportedNot reported
Manga Elementary SchoolPublic2131011
Manuel Andaya Bustamante High SchoolPublic4682113
Maramba Elementary SchoolPublic5041814
Maramba National High SchoolPublic6574715
Marian Formation Centers, Inc.Private6Not reportedNot reported
Moroponros Elementary SchoolPublic4655
Nagas Elementary SchoolPublic20188
Oas North Central SchoolPublic3962321
Oas Polytechnic SchoolPublic1,5368345
Our Lady of the Roses Montessori Learning Center - OasPrivate172Not reportedNot reported
Saban Elementary SchoolPublic2481514
Saban National High SchoolPublic7394127
Sabino Rebagay Memorial High SchoolPublic3031912
Saint Michael's Academy of Oas, Inc.Private55Not reportedNot reported
San Antonio Integrated SchoolPublic20997
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic215911
St. Michael AcademyPrivate123Not reportedNot reported
Tablon Elementary SchoolPublic11377
Talisay Elementary SchoolPublic92610
Tapel Elementary SchoolPublic5231918
Tobgon Elementary SchoolPublic2731010

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 29 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Oas North, SDO Albay exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Oas North, SDO Albay count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Oas North, SDO Albay