Schools in Camalig North, SDO Albay
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 17 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 6,868
- Down 386 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 293
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 267
- Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,868 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,868 |
| Male | 3,656 |
| Female | 3,212 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,560 | 156 | 5,716 |
| Junior High School | 779 | 131 | 910 |
| Senior High School | 221 | 21 | 242 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 362 | 278 | 640 |
| Grade 1 | 423 | 345 | 768 |
| Grade 2 | 392 | 371 | 763 |
| Grade 3 | 442 | 425 | 867 |
| Grade 4 | 429 | 387 | 816 |
| Grade 5 | 467 | 409 | 876 |
| Grade 6 | 486 | 442 | 928 |
| Grade 7 | 116 | 117 | 233 |
| Grade 8 | 124 | 85 | 209 |
| Grade 9 | 149 | 103 | 252 |
| Grade 10 | 128 | 88 | 216 |
| Grade 11 | 56 | 73 | 129 |
| Grade 12 | 46 | 67 | 113 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 36 | 22 | 58 |
| All grades | 3,656 | 3,212 | 6,868 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 135 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 107 |
| All tracks | 242 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 3 | 4 | 7 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 19 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 17 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 19 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 17 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 293 teachers and 28 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 293 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 28 |
| All personnel | 321 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 221 |
| Junior High School | 53 |
| Senior High School | 19 |
| All teachers | 293 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.2 |
| Junior High School | 14.7 |
| Senior High School | 11.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 267 classrooms and 304 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 267
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,689
- Toilets
- 304
- Functional computers
- 327
- Faucets
- 609
- 487 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 227 | 31 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.5 | 25.1 | 24.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,095 | 463 | 131 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.7 | 1.7 |
| Toilets | 267 | 29 | 8 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.8 | 26.9 | 27.6 |
| Functional computers | 164 | 159 | 4 |
| Learners per computer | 33.9 | 4.9 | 55.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 46 |
| Male | 38 |
| Shared | 211 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 304 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 487 |
| Without water | 122 |
| All faucets | 609 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 17 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Playground | 16 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Computer Room | 10 |
| Paved Pathway | 10 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Camalig North, SDO Albay in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anoling Elementary School | Public | 503 | 17 | 17 |
| Baligang SDA Multigrade School | Private | 73 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bariw Elementary School | Public | 370 | 17 | 15 |
| Bariw National High School | Public | 665 | 48 | 25 |
| Binanderahan Elementary School | Public | 68 | 6 | 7 |
| Cabangan Elementary School | Public | 858 | 29 | 30 |
| Cabraran Pequeno Elementary School | Public | 81 | 5 | 6 |
| Camalig North Central School | Public | 1,388 | 47 | 54 |
| Dominican School of Camalig, Inc. | Private | 235 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Iluluan Elementary School | Public | 252 | 10 | 10 |
| Kinuartilan Elementary School | Public | 151 | 7 | 7 |
| Libod Elementary School | Public | 325 | 14 | 15 |
| Manawan Elementary School | Public | 136 | 7 | 7 |
| Miti Elementary School | Public | 132 | 8 | 7 |
| Palanog Elementary School | Public | 451 | 19 | 17 |
| Pariaan Elementary School | Public | 114 | 8 | 8 |
| Pariaan National High School | Public | 335 | 24 | 15 |
| Quirangay Elementary School | Public | 391 | 14 | 15 |
| Tumpa Elementary School | Public | 340 | 13 | 12 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Camalig North, SDO Albay exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Camalig North, SDO Albay count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Camalig North, SDO Albay