Skip to content

Schools in Nabas, SDO Aklan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
28
No change from SY 2023-24
23 public, 5 private
Learners
11,202
Down 266 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
440
Up 12 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
341
Up 2 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 11,202 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners11,202
Male5,842
Female5,349
Not broken down by sex11
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,993 totalJunior High School3,566 totalSenior High School1,632 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 11 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,7991945,993
Junior High School2,6459213,566
Senior High School1,2663661,632
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten758 totalGrade 1790 totalGrade 2749 totalGrade 3872 totalGrade 41,008 totalGrade 5907 totalGrade 6909 totalGrade 7938 totalGrade 8808 totalGrade 9928 totalGrade 10892 totalGrade 11859 totalGrade 12773 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 11 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten367391758
Grade 1399391790
Grade 2396353749
Grade 3454418872
Grade 45274811,008
Grade 5485422907
Grade 6463446909
Grade 7484454938
Grade 8420388808
Grade 9475453928
Grade 10483409892
Grade 11457402859
Grade 12432341773
Broken down by grade5,8425,34911,191
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic530Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,113
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic530
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,113
All tracks1,643
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten141327
Elementary9593188
Junior High School5756113
Senior High School282957
All194191385
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program112
Other School-Initiated Intervention101
All213

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 28 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools23Private schools5
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools23
Private schools5
All28
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only20Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high5
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only20
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high5
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed23
Non-sectarian3
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 440 teachers and 48 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers440
Non-teaching personnel48
All personnel488
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary230Junior High School148Senior High School62
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary230
Junior High School148
Senior High School62
All teachers440
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.2Junior High School17.9Senior High School20.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.2
Junior High School17.9
Senior High School20.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 341 classrooms and 431 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
341
Seats (approximate)
8,755
Toilets
431
Functional computers
767
Faucets
1,130
1,106 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms341 totalSeats (approximate)8,755 totalToilets431 totalFunctional computers767 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2227841
Learners per classroom26.133.930.9
Seats (approximate)3,8282,4262,501
Learners per seat1.51.10.5
Toilets3018446
Learners per toilet19.331.527.5
Functional computers451201115
Learners per computer12.913.211.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary190
Junior High School60
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary19 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary19
Junior High School6
Senior High School5
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary172
Junior High School51
Senior High School32
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female99Male86Shared224For persons with disabilities22
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female99
Male86
Shared224
For persons with disabilities22
All toilets431
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,106Without water24
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,106
Without water24
All faucets1,130
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate22
Playground21
School Garden21
Offices20
Computer Room16
Exit Gate16
Temporary Perimeter Fence12
Home Economic Room10
Permanent Perimeter Fence10
Covered Court9
Faculty Room8
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Paved Pathway6
Clinic5
Conference Room3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Roofing3
Supply Room3
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Flood Marker1
Solar Panel1
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Nabas, SDO Aklan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Nabas, SDO Aklan: 28 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alimbo Baybay Primary SchoolPublic14063
Buenafortuna Elementary SchoolPublic20985
Buenasuerte Elementary SchoolPublic3711312
Gibon Elementary SchoolPublic3611514
Habana Elementary SchoolPublic25679
Laguna Nabas-Aklan Christian Learning CenterPrivate8Not reportedNot reported
Laserna Integrated SchoolPublic7233218
Libertad Elementary SchoolPublic231108
Magallanes Primary SchoolPublic9786
Matabana Elementary SchoolPublic14877
Nabas Elementary SchoolPublic6552927
Nagustan Elementary SchoolPublic4261714
Pawa Primary SchoolPublic3924
Pinatuad Elementary SchoolPublic9056
Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic22789
San Isidro Labrador Formation Center of Nabas, Inc.Private47Not reportedNot reported
Solido Elementary SchoolPublic2611317
Solido National High SchoolPublic4953023
St. Anne Business Institute Inc.Private234Not reportedNot reported
Tagororoc Integrated SchoolPublic2791710
Toledo Elementary SchoolPublic3871513
Toledo National High SchoolPublic1,2376741
Unidos Elementary SchoolPublic5141918
Unidos National High SchoolPublic8194032
Union Elementary SchoolPublic7432323
Union National High SchoolPublic1,0134922
Western Aklan Academy, Inc.Private1,125Not reportedNot reported
Western Aklan SDA Multigrade School, Inc.Private67Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 11 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Nabas, SDO Aklan exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Nabas, SDO Aklan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Nabas, SDO Aklan