Schools in Kalibo I, SDO Aklan
- Schools
- 23
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 13 private
- Learners
- 13,485
- Down 441 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 308
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 275
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 13,485 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 13,485 |
| Male | 6,968 |
| Female | 6,501 |
| Not broken down by sex | 16 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,392 | 1,660 | 7,052 |
| Junior High School | 2,208 | 1,912 | 4,120 |
| Senior High School | 886 | 1,411 | 2,297 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 421 | 367 | 788 |
| Grade 1 | 469 | 462 | 931 |
| Grade 2 | 511 | 424 | 935 |
| Grade 3 | 536 | 491 | 1,027 |
| Grade 4 | 580 | 534 | 1,114 |
| Grade 5 | 503 | 491 | 994 |
| Grade 6 | 607 | 564 | 1,171 |
| Grade 7 | 579 | 554 | 1,133 |
| Grade 8 | 550 | 447 | 997 |
| Grade 9 | 469 | 496 | 965 |
| Grade 10 | 491 | 534 | 1,025 |
| Grade 11 | 604 | 540 | 1,144 |
| Grade 12 | 592 | 561 | 1,153 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 56 | 36 | 92 |
| Broken down by grade | 6,968 | 6,501 | 13,469 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,389 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 904 |
| Arts and Design | 6 |
| All tracks | 2,299 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 4 | 5 |
| All | 6 | 8 | 14 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 23 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 13 |
| All | 23 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 6 |
| Junior and senior high | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Non-sectarian | 10 |
| Sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 308 teachers and 37 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 308 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 37 |
| All personnel | 345 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 184 |
| Junior High School | 96 |
| Senior High School | 28 |
| All teachers | 308 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 29.3 |
| Junior High School | 23.0 |
| Senior High School | 31.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 275 classrooms and 289 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 275
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,999
- Toilets
- 289
- Functional computers
- 288
- Faucets
- 750
- 716 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 181 | 65 | 29 |
| Learners per classroom | 29.8 | 34.0 | 30.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,204 | 1,981 | 814 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.1 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 223 | 47 | 19 |
| Learners per toilet | 24.2 | 47.0 | 46.6 |
| Functional computers | 126 | 76 | 86 |
| Learners per computer | 42.8 | 29.1 | 10.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 54 |
| Male | 48 |
| Shared | 169 |
| For persons with disabilities | 18 |
| All toilets | 289 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 716 |
| Without water | 34 |
| All faucets | 750 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 10 |
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Playground | 8 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Kalibo I, SDO Aklan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aklan Catholic College | Private | 1,076 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Aklan Inter Faith Academy | Private | 77 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Aklan Learning Center | Private | 648 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Aklan National High School For Arts & Trades | Public | 2,414 | 91 | 55 |
| Aklan Polytechnic College | Private | 567 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Aklan Valley High School Foundation Inc. | Private | 874 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Andagaw Elementary School | Public | 817 | 28 | 24 |
| Briones Elementary School | Public | 252 | 8 | 4 |
| Caano Elementary School | Public | 162 | 8 | 10 |
| Christ the King (Kalibo) Main | Private | 182 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gaudencio L. Vega National High School (Nalook Nhs) | Public | 623 | 29 | 39 |
| Gen. F. Castillo Memorial School | Public | 308 | 11 | 15 |
| Infant Jesus Academy | Private | 500 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kalibo Pilot Elementary School | Public | 2,496 | 73 | 72 |
| Marian High Kalibo Foundation, Inc. | Private | 20 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nalook Elementary School | Public | 309 | 14 | 14 |
| New Buswang Elementary School | Public | 736 | 28 | 27 |
| Pook Integrated School | Public | 369 | 18 | 15 |
| Saint Gabriel College, Inc. | Private | 554 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Anne Montessori School Kalibo, Aklan Inc. | Private | 92 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Starglow Center For Academics And Arts Inc. | Private | 88 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Verde Grande College, Inc. | Private | 8 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wadeford School | Private | 313 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 16 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Kalibo I, SDO Aklan exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Kalibo I, SDO Aklan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked