Skip to content

Schools in Ibajay II, SDO Aklan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
21
No change from SY 2023-24
20 public, 1 private
Learners
4,212
Down 135 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
215
Up 11 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
184
Down 5 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 4,212 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners4,212
Male2,196
Female2,012
Not broken down by sex4
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary2,764 totalJunior High School1,053 totalSenior High School391 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 4 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,710542,764
Junior High School1,05301,053
Senior High School3910391
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten302 totalGrade 1357 totalGrade 2349 totalGrade 3434 totalGrade 4471 totalGrade 5399 totalGrade 6452 totalGrade 7295 totalGrade 8238 totalGrade 9266 totalGrade 10254 totalGrade 11202 totalGrade 12189 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 4 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten159143302
Grade 1184173357
Grade 2178171349
Grade 3231203434
Grade 4241230471
Grade 5212187399
Grade 6222230452
Grade 7153142295
Grade 8133105238
Grade 9149117266
Grade 10140114254
Grade 1110597202
Grade 1289100189
Broken down by grade2,1962,0124,208
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic149Technical-Vocational-Livelihood242
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic149
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood242
All tracks391
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary213
Junior High School112
Senior High School101
All426
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention022

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 21 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools20Private schools1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools20
Private schools1
All21
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only17Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior high only1Junior and senior high2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only17
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed20
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 215 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers215
Non-teaching personnel27
All personnel242
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary134Junior High School56Senior High School25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary134
Junior High School56
Senior High School25
All teachers215
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary20.2Junior High School18.8Senior High School15.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary20.2
Junior High School18.8
Senior High School15.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 184 classrooms and 275 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
184
Seats (approximate)
3,823
Toilets
275
Functional computers
299
Faucets
728
702 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms184 totalSeats (approximate)3,823 totalToilets275 totalFunctional computers299 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1323715
Learners per classroom20.528.526.1
Seats (approximate)2,3161,138369
Learners per seat1.20.91.1
Toilets2094719
Learners per toilet13.022.420.6
Functional computers8415758
Learners per computer32.36.76.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary170
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary17 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary152
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary134
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female62Male58Shared139For persons with disabilities16
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female62
Male58
Shared139
For persons with disabilities16
All toilets275
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water702Without water26
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water702
Without water26
All faucets728
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate20
School Garden20
Playground18
Temporary Perimeter Fence18
Computer Room16
Exit Gate16
Offices15
Paved Pathway10
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Clinic7
Home Economic Room7
Conference Room3
Faculty Room3
Permanent Perimeter Fence3
Roofing3
Supply Room3
Industrial Arts Room2
Solar Panel2
Canteen1
Science Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Ibajay II, SDO Aklan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Ibajay II, SDO Aklan: 22 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agbaliw Primary SchoolPublic2621
Agdugayan ESPublic221910
Agdugayan Integrated Farm SchoolPublic239910
Aparicio Elementary SchoolPublic10878
Buenavista Primary SchoolPublic3933
Bugtongbato Elementary SchoolPublic20088
Cabugao Primary SchoolPublic2123
Ibajay SDA Multigrade School, Inc.Private54Not reportedNot reported
Mina-A Elementary SchoolPublic7176
Monlaque Elementary SchoolPublic13288
Monlaque National High SchoolPublic15545
Naile Elementary SchoolPublic2921413
Naile National High SchoolPublic4963928
Naisud CsPublic4392219
Naisud National High SchoolPublic7703819
Naligusan Elementary SchoolPublic10244
Regador Elementary SchoolPublic298117
Rivera Primary SchoolPublic1232
Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic16089
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic15489
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic2711113
Unat Bagacay Elementary SchoolPublic17379

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 4 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Ibajay II, SDO Aklan exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Ibajay II, SDO Aklan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Ibajay II, SDO Aklan