Skip to content

Schools in Ibajay I, SDO Aklan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
23
No change from SY 2023-24
19 public, 4 private
Learners
8,019
Down 342 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
283
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
235
Down 12 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 8,019 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners8,019
Male4,124
Female3,838
Not broken down by sex57
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,509 totalJunior High School2,757 totalSenior High School1,696 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 57 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,2572523,509
Junior High School1,6511,1062,757
Senior High School8578391,696
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten436 totalGrade 1445 totalGrade 2492 totalGrade 3493 totalGrade 4505 totalGrade 5505 totalGrade 6568 totalGrade 7708 totalGrade 8594 totalGrade 9709 totalGrade 10746 totalGrade 11858 totalGrade 12838 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)65 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 57 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten242194436
Grade 1244201445
Grade 2240252492
Grade 3244249493
Grade 4262243505
Grade 5270235505
Grade 6297271568
Grade 7366342708
Grade 8296298594
Grade 9372337709
Grade 10367379746
Grade 11444414858
Grade 12447391838
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)333265
Broken down by grade4,1243,8387,962
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,295Technical-Vocational-Livelihood405Arts and Design18
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,295
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood405
Arts and Design18
All tracks1,718
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary044
Junior High School055
Senior High School112
All11112

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 23 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools19Private schools4
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools19
Private schools4
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only18Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only18
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed19
Non-sectarian4

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 283 teachers and 30 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers283
Non-teaching personnel30
All personnel313
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary150Junior High School87Senior High School46
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary150
Junior High School87
Senior High School46
All teachers283
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary21.7Junior High School19Senior High School18.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary21.7
Junior High School19.0
Senior High School18.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 235 classrooms and 320 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
235
Seats (approximate)
5,598
Toilets
320
Functional computers
217
Faucets
597
572 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms235 totalSeats (approximate)5,598 totalToilets320 totalFunctional computers217 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1614826
Learners per classroom20.234.433.0
Seats (approximate)3,2621,397939
Learners per seat1.01.20.9
Toilets2484725
Learners per toilet13.135.134.3
Functional computers1017046
Learners per computer32.323.618.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary170
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary17 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary161
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary161
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female64Male58Shared178For persons with disabilities20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female64
Male58
Shared178
For persons with disabilities20
All toilets320
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water572Without water25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water572
Without water25
All faucets597
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate19
School Garden19
Exit Gate15
Playground14
Temporary Perimeter Fence12
Offices11
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Paved Pathway8
Computer Room7
Home Economic Room7
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Clinic3
Conference Room1
Covered Court1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1
Solar Panel1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Ibajay I, SDO Aklan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Ibajay I, SDO Aklan: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agbago Elementary SchoolPublic13686
Agutay Primary SchoolPublic7544
Antipolo Primary SchoolPublic8966
Aquino Elementary SchoolPublic2871211
Batuan Primary SchoolPublic9246
Capilijan Primary SchoolPublic5445
Ibajay Academy, Inc.Private573Not reportedNot reported
Ibajay Central SchoolPublic8153742
Ibajay Integrated Learning Center Inc.Private155Not reportedNot reported
Ibajay Integrated SchoolPublic1,3905944
Laguinbanwa Elementary SchoolPublic181109
Mabusao Elementary SchoolPublic9066
Malindog Primary SchoolPublic1421
Maloco Elementary SchoolPublic3231617
Maloco National High SchoolPublic8274621
Melchor Memorial School, Inc.Private1,384Not reportedNot reported
Ondoy Elementary SchoolPublic3581517
Ondoy National High SchoolPublic6313015
St. Peter Parochial SchoolPrivate97Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Cruz Elementary SchoolPublic193810
Tagbaya Elementary SchoolPublic15178
Tul-Ang Elementary School (Tul-Ang Ps)Public8175
Yawan Primary SchoolPublic2322

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 57 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Ibajay I, SDO Aklan exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Ibajay I, SDO Aklan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Ibajay I, SDO Aklan