Skip to content

Schools in Altavas, SDO Aklan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
28
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
23 public, 4 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Learners
6,509
Down 248 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
335
Up 18 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
299
Up 2 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,509 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,509
Male3,386
Female3,120
Not broken down by sex3
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsElementary3,275 totalJunior High School2,108 totalSenior High School1,123 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 3 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsTotal
Elementary3,16311203,275
Junior High School2,108002,108
Senior High School1,0990241,123
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten370 totalGrade 1376 totalGrade 2404 totalGrade 3472 totalGrade 4546 totalGrade 5530 totalGrade 6537 totalGrade 7570 totalGrade 8490 totalGrade 9526 totalGrade 10522 totalGrade 11508 totalGrade 12615 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)40 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 3 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten200170370
Grade 1192184376
Grade 2205199404
Grade 3234238472
Grade 4258288546
Grade 5287243530
Grade 6278259537
Grade 7276294570
Grade 8261229490
Grade 9284242526
Grade 10266256522
Grade 11269239508
Grade 12348267615
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)281240
Broken down by grade3,3863,1206,506
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic290Technical-Vocational-Livelihood833
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic290
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood833
All tracks1,123
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202
Elementary11617
Junior High School314
Senior High School112
All17825

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 28 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools23Private schools4SUCs and LUCs1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools23
Private schools4
SUCs and LUCs1
All28
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only21Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high4Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only21
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high4
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed23
Sectarian3
Local universities and colleges1
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 335 teachers and 54 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers335
Non-teaching personnel54
All personnel389
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary167Junior High School114Senior High School54
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary167
Junior High School114
Senior High School54
All teachers335
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary18.9Junior High School18.5Senior High School20.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary18.9
Junior High School18.5
Senior High School20.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 299 classrooms and 374 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
299
Seats (approximate)
6,489
Toilets
374
Functional computers
376
Faucets
717
668 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms299 totalSeats (approximate)6,489 totalToilets374 totalFunctional computers376 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1787744
Learners per classroom17.827.425.0
Seats (approximate)1,9193,1821,388
Learners per seat1.70.70.8
Toilets2458445
Learners per toilet12.925.124.4
Functional computers11722237
Learners per computer27.09.529.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary190
Junior High School60
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary19 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary190
Junior High School60
Senior High School51
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary181
Junior High School60
Senior High School51
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female51Male54Shared250For persons with disabilities19
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female51
Male54
Shared250
For persons with disabilities19
All toilets374
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water668Without water49
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water668
Without water49
All faucets717
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden23
Playground22
Temporary Perimeter Fence20
Entrance Gate18
Offices15
Computer Room12
Exit Gate11
Home Economic Room10
Covered Court6
Clinic5
Canteen4
Industrial Arts Room4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Conference Room3
Paved Pathway2
Science Laboratory2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Altavas, SDO Aklan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Altavas, SDO Aklan: 28 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alpha Omega Kindergarten School, Inc.Private34Not reportedNot reported
Altavas CollegeSUC or LUC27Not reportedNot reported
Altavas Elementary SchoolPublic8963636
Altavas Emmanuel Learning Center Inc.Private28Not reportedNot reported
Altavas National SchoolPublic1,9269074
Cabangila Elementary SchoolPublic2221112
Cabugao Elementary SchoolPublic2561213
Catmon Integrated SchoolPublic1911714
Dalipdip ElementaryPublic10775
Dina-Ut Elementary SchoolPublic8567
Eahog Elementary SchoolPublic8384
Echelon Development SchoolPrivate37Not reportedNot reported
Ginictan Elementary SchoolPublic9879
Guisi Elementary SchoolPublic14278
Hongoton Elementary SchoolPublic3643
Justicia Morales-Young National High SchoolPublic2551713
Linayasan Elementary SchoolPublic2811315
Linayasan National High SchoolPublic5813120
Loved Ones of Jesus KindergartenPrivate13Not reportedNot reported
Lumaynay Elementary SchoolPublic14689
Lumaynay Es, Sang-EayannexPublic6844
Lupo Elementary SchoolPublic127710
Lupo National High SchoolPublic198135
Odiong Elementary SchoolPublic189911
Quinasay-An Elementary School (Quinasay-An Ps)Public4544
Sapa Primary SchoolPublic2133
Talon Integrated SchoolPublic2761411
Tibiao Elementary SchoolPublic14179

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 3 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Altavas, SDO Aklan exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Altavas, SDO Aklan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Altavas, SDO Aklan