Schools in Danglas, SDO Abra
- Schools
- 6
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public
- Learners
- 986
- Down 30 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 67
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 48
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 986 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 986 |
| Male | 492 |
| Female | 485 |
| Not broken down by sex | 9 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 513 |
| Junior High School | 337 |
| Senior High School | 127 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 22 | 24 | 46 |
| Grade 1 | 37 | 28 | 65 |
| Grade 2 | 37 | 34 | 71 |
| Grade 3 | 40 | 38 | 78 |
| Grade 4 | 41 | 42 | 83 |
| Grade 5 | 30 | 28 | 58 |
| Grade 6 | 53 | 59 | 112 |
| Grade 7 | 55 | 39 | 94 |
| Grade 8 | 30 | 36 | 66 |
| Grade 9 | 39 | 49 | 88 |
| Grade 10 | 45 | 44 | 89 |
| Grade 11 | 29 | 22 | 51 |
| Grade 12 | 34 | 42 | 76 |
| Broken down by grade | 492 | 485 | 977 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 81 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 55 |
| All tracks | 136 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 20 | 16 | 36 |
| Elementary | 154 | 167 | 321 |
| Junior High School | 103 | 97 | 200 |
| Senior High School | 23 | 39 | 62 |
| All | 300 | 319 | 619 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 6 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 67 teachers and 17 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 67 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 17 |
| All personnel | 84 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 36 |
| Junior High School | 21 |
| Senior High School | 10 |
| All teachers | 67 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14.3 |
| Junior High School | 16.1 |
| Senior High School | 12.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 48 classrooms and 60 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 48
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,268
- Toilets
- 60
- Functional computers
- 354
- Faucets
- 66
- 6 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 33 | 10 | 5 |
| Learners per classroom | 15.6 | 33.7 | 25.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 691 | 306 | 271 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 1.1 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 37 | 16 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.9 | 21.1 | 18.1 |
| Functional computers | 80 | 274 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 6.4 | 1.2 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 10 |
| Male | 9 |
| Shared | 38 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 60 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 6 |
| Without water | 60 |
| All faucets | 66 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Exit Gate | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Danglas, SDO Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Abaquid Elementary School | 74 | 7 | 6 |
| Danglas CS | 116 | 9 | 7 |
| Manganip Elementary School | 96 | 6 | 6 |
| Nagaparan Elementary School | 120 | 7 | 7 |
| Padangitan Elementary School | 107 | 7 | 7 |
| Western Abra National High School | 473 | 31 | 15 |
About this data
- 9 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
The figures for Danglas, SDO Abra exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Danglas, SDO Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked