Skip to content

Schools in Bangued West, SDO Abra

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
10
No change from SY 2023-24
9 public, 1 SUC or LUC
Learners
2,915
Down 518 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
108
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
104
Up 5 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 2,915 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners2,915
Male1,496
Female1,419
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsSUCs and LUCsElementary2,473 totalJunior High School219 totalSenior High School223 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsSUCs and LUCsTotal
Elementary2,47302,473
Junior High School0219219
Senior High School0223223
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten303 totalGrade 1313 totalGrade 2337 totalGrade 3303 totalGrade 4403 totalGrade 5279 totalGrade 6491 totalGrade 740 totalGrade 848 totalGrade 953 totalGrade 1078 totalGrade 12223 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)44 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten161142303
Grade 1150163313
Grade 2175162337
Grade 3155148303
Grade 4212191403
Grade 5145134279
Grade 6255236491
Grade 7182240
Grade 8331548
Grade 9262753
Grade 10384078
Grade 1299124223
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)291544
All grades1,4961,4192,915
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic115Technical-Vocational-Livelihood108
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic115
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood108
All tracks223
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten141630
Elementary147152299
Junior High School14519
Senior High School172441
All192197389

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 10 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools9SUCs and LUCs1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools9
SUCs and LUCs1
All10
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only9Junior and senior high1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only9
Junior and senior high1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed9
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 108 teachers and 17 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers108
Non-teaching personnel17
All personnel125
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary108
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary108
All teachers108
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 104 classrooms and 100 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
104
Seats (approximate)
2,643
Toilets
100
Functional computers
74
Faucets
146
96 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Classrooms104 totalSeats (approximate)2,643 totalToilets100 totalFunctional computers74 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementary
Classrooms104
Learners per classroom23.8
Seats (approximate)2,643
Learners per seat0.9
Toilets100
Learners per toilet24.7
Functional computers74
Learners per computer33.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary9 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary90
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary9 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary9
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary9 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary90
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female9Male9Shared81For persons with disabilities1
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female9
Male9
Shared81
For persons with disabilities1
All toilets100
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water96Without water50
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water96
Without water50
All faucets146
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate9
Playground8
School Garden8
Offices7
Exit Gate6
Temporary Perimeter Fence6
Computer Room5
Covered Court5
Paved Pathway5
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Home Economic Room3
Permanent Perimeter Fence3
Clinic2
Canteen1
Conference Room1
Flood Marker1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Bangued West, SDO Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Bangued West, SDO Abra: 10 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abra Special Education CenterPublic13754
Abra State Institute Of Science And Technology - Bangued CampusSUC or LUC442Not reportedNot reported
Bangbangar Elementary SchoolPublic204911
Bangued West CSPublic1,0123534
BaƱacao Elementary SchoolPublic187810
Calaba Elementary SchoolPublic2761312
Dangdangla Elementary SchoolPublic11985
Patucannay Elementary SchoolPublic2681312
Sagap Elementary SchoolPublic12987
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic14199

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Bangued West, SDO Abra exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Bangued West, SDO Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Bangued West, SDO Abra