Schools in Bangued East, SDO Abra
- Schools
- 44
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 26 private
- Learners
- 13,437
- Up 98 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 293
- Up 20 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 207
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 13,437 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 13,437 |
| Male | 6,694 |
| Female | 6,731 |
| Not broken down by sex | 12 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,046 | 1,204 | 4,250 |
| Junior High School | 2,726 | 3,208 | 5,934 |
| Senior High School | 1,262 | 1,979 | 3,241 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 262 | 235 | 497 |
| Grade 1 | 306 | 313 | 619 |
| Grade 2 | 289 | 281 | 570 |
| Grade 3 | 295 | 280 | 575 |
| Grade 4 | 358 | 315 | 673 |
| Grade 5 | 279 | 218 | 497 |
| Grade 6 | 416 | 403 | 819 |
| Grade 7 | 869 | 849 | 1,718 |
| Grade 8 | 675 | 678 | 1,353 |
| Grade 9 | 710 | 717 | 1,427 |
| Grade 10 | 687 | 749 | 1,436 |
| Grade 11 | 851 | 976 | 1,827 |
| Grade 12 | 697 | 717 | 1,414 |
| Broken down by grade | 6,694 | 6,731 | 13,425 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 3,004 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 239 |
| All tracks | 3,243 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Elementary | 12 | 13 | 25 |
| All | 14 | 14 | 28 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 13 | 31 | 44 |
| Elementary | 169 | 179 | 348 |
| Junior High School | 780 | 874 | 1,654 |
| Senior High School | 456 | 524 | 980 |
| All | 1,418 | 1,608 | 3,026 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 6 | 0 | 6 |
| Open High School Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 7 | 0 | 7 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 44 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 26 |
| All | 44 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 23 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 5 |
| Junior and senior high | 15 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Sectarian | 16 |
| Non-sectarian | 10 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 293 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 293 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 32 |
| All personnel | 325 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 145 |
| Junior High School | 104 |
| Senior High School | 44 |
| All teachers | 293 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.0 |
| Junior High School | 26.2 |
| Senior High School | 28.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 207 classrooms and 179 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 207
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,582
- Toilets
- 179
- Functional computers
- 1,195
- Faucets
- 256
- 235 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 125 | 56 | 26 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.4 | 48.7 | 48.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,855 | 1,607 | 1,120 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.7 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 129 | 34 | 16 |
| Learners per toilet | 23.6 | 80.2 | 78.9 |
| Functional computers | 200 | 530 | 465 |
| Learners per computer | 15.2 | 5.1 | 2.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 31 |
| Male | 25 |
| Shared | 119 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 179 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 235 |
| Without water | 21 |
| All faucets | 256 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Playground | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Paved Pathway | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Roofing | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Bangued East, SDO Abra in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abra District Adventist Multigrade School (ADAMS) | Private | 71 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Abra High School | Public | 3,560 | 125 | 63 |
| Abra High School - Calot Extension | Public | 146 | 9 | 6 |
| Abra Valley Colleges | Private | 248 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Agtangao Elementary School | Public | 367 | 15 | 15 |
| Anaraar Ken Namnama Learning Angels Center Inc. | Private | 17 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ave Maria Academy of Abra, Inc | Private | 63 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bacsil Elementary School | Public | 235 | 9 | 8 |
| Bangued East Central School | Public | 399 | 19 | 15 |
| Bangued North Elementary School | Public | 269 | 12 | 6 |
| Basic Clues Creative Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 109 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Calot Elementary School | Public | 175 | 8 | 7 |
| Capitan National High School | Public | 282 | 14 | 13 |
| Cosili Elementary School | Public | 224 | 10 | 11 |
| Cosili West Primary School | Public | 49 | 4 | 3 |
| Data Center College Of The Philippines | Private | 176 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Dilong SDA Elementary School | Private | 32 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Divine Word College of Bangued | Private | 211 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Divine Word College-Bangued | Private | 1,064 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Fr. Arnoldus High School | Private | 321 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Heart of Mary High School | Private | 191 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Holy Cross School | Private | 449 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Holy Ghost School | Private | 375 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Holy Spirit Academy Of Bangued | Private | 915 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Little Flower High School | Private | 336 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Luba - Tubo Catholic School | Private | 176 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lubong Primary School | Public | 76 | 4 | 3 |
| Macarcarmay Elementary School | Public | 87 | 7 | 0 |
| Malita Elementary School | Public | 41 | 4 | 3 |
| Maoay Elementary School | Public | 91 | 7 | 6 |
| Our Lady of Fatima School | Private | 198 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Our Lady of Guadalupe School | Private | 174 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Our Lady of Lourdes High School | Private | 293 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sacred Heart Academy | Private | 18 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Santa Teresita School | Private | 70 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sappaac Elementary School | Public | 159 | 8 | 7 |
| Sinalang Pilot Elementary School | Public | 548 | 22 | 27 |
| Sinapangan Elementary School | Public | 302 | 15 | 13 |
| St. Ignatius de Loyola School of Bangued, Inc. | Private | 163 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. John High School | Private | 358 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Joseph Seminary | Private | 82 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Paul's High School | Private | 264 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Rosa Primary School | Public | 24 | 1 | 1 |
| UCCP Child Care Center | Private | 29 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 12 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Bangued East, SDO Abra exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Bangued East, SDO Abra count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Bangued East, SDO Abra