Skip to content

Surop National High School

School ID 306221 · Public junior high school · Barangay Surop, Governor Generoso, Davao Oriental · Davao Region (Region XI)

Schools Division of Davao Oriental · Gov. Generoso South

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Learners
82
Up 34 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
3
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
27.3
Division median 38.5
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 47.5

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 82 learners, up 34 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 735 totalGrade 847 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7171835
Grade 8232447
All grades404282
  • 34 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 27.3 learners per teacher is below the Davao Oriental median of 38.5 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers3
Non-teaching personnel1
Learners per teacher27.3
Davao Oriental division median38.5
Davao Region median32.7
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I2
Head Teacher I1
Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
70
1.2 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
9
9.1 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

  • Playground
  • School Garden

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱504,000.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2025₱504,000₱504,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 10 junior high schools in the Davao Oriental division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Davao Oriental division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher27.338.520%
Learners per classroomNot reported47.5Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported35.8Not reported
Learners per computer9.112.550%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 306221 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 306221