Skip to content

Schools in Cateel, Davao Oriental

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
34
No change from SY 2023-24
32 public, 2 private
Community learning centres
20
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
13,457
Down 330 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
522
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
463
Up 20 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 13,457 learners, 12,373 in schools and 1,084 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners13,457
In schools12,373
In community learning centres (ALS)1,084
Male7,043
Female6,343
Not broken down by sex71
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary7,243 totalJunior High School3,475 totalSenior High School1,584 totalALS Basic Literacy Program55 totalALS A&E elementary300 totalALS A&E secondary729 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 71 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary7,10314007,243
Junior High School3,06740803,475
Senior High School1,27830601,584
ALS Basic Literacy Program005555
ALS A&E elementary00300300
ALS A&E secondary00729729
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten834 totalGrade 11,035 totalGrade 21,051 totalGrade 31,020 totalGrade 41,069 totalGrade 5933 totalGrade 61,239 totalGrade 71,133 totalGrade 8704 totalGrade 9791 totalGrade 10839 totalGrade 11750 totalGrade 12834 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)62 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)8 totalALS Basic Literacy Program55 totalALS A&E elementary300 totalALS A&E secondary729 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 71 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten450384834
Grade 15574781,035
Grade 25544971,051
Grade 35584621,020
Grade 45475221,069
Grade 5514419933
Grade 66306091,239
Grade 75765571,133
Grade 8351353704
Grade 9374417791
Grade 10414425839
Grade 11336414750
Grade 12414420834
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)392362
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)448
ALS Basic Literacy Program401555
ALS A&E elementary23268300
ALS A&E secondary453276729
Broken down by grade7,0436,34313,386
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,325Technical-Vocational-Livelihood330
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,325
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood330
All tracks1,655
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202
Elementary19827
Junior High School213
All23932
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten430375805
Elementary3,0982,7355,833
Junior High School1,4921,5113,003
Senior High School6546501,304
All5,6745,27110,945
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education213
Open High School Program101
Other School-Initiated Intervention171330
All201434

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 34 schools and 20 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools32Private schools2Community learning centres (ALS)20
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools32
Private schools2
Community learning centres (ALS)20
All54
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only19Elementary and junior high (K to 10)7Kindergarten to Grade 124Junior and senior high3Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)20
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only19
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)7
Kindergarten to Grade 124
Junior and senior high3
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)20
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed32
Community learning centres (ALS)20
Non-sectarian1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 522 teachers and 78 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers522
Non-teaching personnel78
All personnel600
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary337Junior High School138Senior High School47
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary337
Junior High School138
Senior High School47
All teachers522
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary21.1Junior High School22.2Senior High School27.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary21.1
Junior High School22.2
Senior High School27.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 463 classrooms and 597 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
463
Seats (approximate)
14,774
Toilets
597
Functional computers
576
Faucets
1,008
794 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms463 totalSeats (approximate)14,774 totalToilets597 totalFunctional computers576 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms31010152
Learners per classroom22.930.424.6
Seats (approximate)10,0043,2871,483
Learners per seat0.70.90.9
Toilets42111660
Learners per toilet16.926.421.3
Functional computers24831018
Learners per computer28.69.971.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary29 totalJunior High School13 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary290
Junior High School121
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary29 totalJunior High School13 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary22322
Junior High School6241
Senior High School6000
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary29 totalJunior High School13 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary1712
Junior High School76
Senior High School42
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female73Male81Shared433For persons with disabilities10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female73
Male81
Shared433
For persons with disabilities10
All toilets597
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water794Without water214
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water794
Without water214
All faucets1,008
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate31
Temporary Perimeter Fence29
Playground28
Offices24
School Garden24
Exit Gate23
Covered Court17
Permanent Perimeter Fence15
Solar Panel14
Library/Learning Resource Center13
Clinic10
Faculty Room8
Home Economic Room8
Computer Room7
Paved Pathway7
Supply Room7
Conference Room5
Data File Room/Records Room5
Canteen4
Science Laboratory4
Student Co-Curricular Center4
Flood Marker1
Industrial Arts Room1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Cateel, Davao Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Cateel, Davao Oriental: 34 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abihod Elementary SchoolPublic2911311
Alegria Integrated SchoolPublic3941929
Aliwagwag Integrated SchoolPublic272129
Aragon Elementary SchoolPublic10877
Baybay Elementary SchoolPublic7444
Bayong Elementary SchoolPublic14087
Cateel Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,3235447
Cateel Institute Of Arts & Technology, Inc.Private52Not reportedNot reported
Cateel National Agricultural High SchoolPublic536928
Cateel Vocational High SchoolPublic2,22010083
Hulid Elementary SchoolPublic3731712
Judge Ernesto Nombrado Memorial SchoolPublic18688
Maglahus Elementary SchoolPublic155910
Mainit Elementary SchoolPublic12478
Malibago Elementary SchoolPublic126810
Maryknoll Academy of Cateel, Inc.Private802Not reportedNot reported
Maylaya Integrated SchoolPublic2371613
Mc Arthur S. Madani Integrated SchoolPublic5842
Modesto T. Veroy, Sr. Integrated SchoolPublic278132
Paglusngan Integrated SchoolPublic9554
Patong Elementary SchoolPublic4932
Poo Elementary SchoolPublic12688
Sabangan Elementary SchoolPublic4121
San Alfonso Elementary SchoolPublic5522928
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic3541715
San Antonio National High SchoolPublic4131715
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic4221818
San Lorenzo Integrated SchoolPublic7853
San Miguel Elementary SchoolPublic16377
San Rafael Integrated SchoolPublic7103217
Spur 2 Integrated SchoolPublic9156
Sta. Filomena Elementary SchoolPublic3121911
Taytayan Integrated SchoolPublic1,0633931
Yapsay Elementary SchoolPublic15587

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 71 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Cateel, Davao Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Cateel, Davao Oriental