Skip to content

Schools in Asuncion (Saug), Davao del Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
33
No change from SY 2023-24
30 public, 3 private
Community learning centres
29
Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
14,836
Down 760 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
561
Up 17 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
416
Down 8 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 14,836 learners, 13,824 in schools and 1,012 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners14,836
In schools13,824
In community learning centres (ALS)1,012
Male7,648
Female7,132
Not broken down by sex56
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary8,040 totalJunior High School3,885 totalSenior High School1,843 totalALS Basic Literacy Program80 totalALS A&E elementary159 totalALS A&E secondary773 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 56 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary7,9449608,040
Junior High School3,69019503,885
Senior High School1,73111201,843
ALS Basic Literacy Program008080
ALS A&E elementary00159159
ALS A&E secondary00773773
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten842 totalGrade 11,077 totalGrade 21,106 totalGrade 31,223 totalGrade 41,267 totalGrade 51,110 totalGrade 61,345 totalGrade 71,201 totalGrade 8775 totalGrade 9971 totalGrade 10934 totalGrade 11906 totalGrade 12937 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)70 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)4 totalALS Basic Literacy Program80 totalALS A&E elementary159 totalALS A&E secondary773 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 56 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten440402842
Grade 15455321,077
Grade 25825241,106
Grade 36385851,223
Grade 46426251,267
Grade 55935171,110
Grade 66846611,345
Grade 75916101,201
Grade 8394381775
Grade 9461510971
Grade 10444490934
Grade 11510396906
Grade 12479458937
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)531770
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)224
ALS Basic Literacy Program473380
ALS A&E elementary9069159
ALS A&E secondary453320773
Broken down by grade7,6487,13214,780
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,118Technical-Vocational-Livelihood781
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,118
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood781
All tracks1,899
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten347
Elementary201030
All231437
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6458122
Elementary5875771,164
Junior High School347377724
Senior High School197178375
All1,1951,1902,385
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education112

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 33 schools and 29 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools30Private schools3Community learning centres (ALS)29
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools30
Private schools3
Community learning centres (ALS)29
All62
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only26Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high4Community learning centres (ALS)29
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only26
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high4
Community learning centres (ALS)29
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed30
Community learning centres (ALS)29
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 561 teachers and 66 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers561
Non-teaching personnel66
All personnel627
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary312Junior High School181Senior High School68
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary312
Junior High School181
Senior High School68
All teachers561
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.5Junior High School20.4Senior High School25.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.5
Junior High School20.4
Senior High School25.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 416 classrooms and 501 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
416
Seats (approximate)
10,499
Toilets
501
Functional computers
1,295
Faucets
805
726 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms416 totalSeats (approximate)10,499 totalToilets501 totalFunctional computers1,295 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2868644
Learners per classroom27.842.939.3
Seats (approximate)7,2932,273933
Learners per seat1.11.61.9
Toilets3619248
Learners per toilet22.040.136.1
Functional computers284243768
Learners per computer28.015.22.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary27 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary261
Junior High School51
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary27 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary2412
Junior High School402
Senior High School401
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary27 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary270
Junior High School60
Senior High School50
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female56Male56Shared373For persons with disabilities16
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female56
Male56
Shared373
For persons with disabilities16
All toilets501
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water726Without water79
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water726
Without water79
All faucets805
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate29
School Garden27
Playground23
Offices22
Temporary Perimeter Fence22
Exit Gate18
Computer Room17
Permanent Perimeter Fence13
Covered Court12
Library/Learning Resource Center12
Clinic9
Home Economic Room7
Paved Pathway6
Solar Panel6
Supply Room5
Faculty Room4
Conference Room3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Science Laboratory3
Canteen2
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1

List of schools

Every school in Asuncion (Saug), Davao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Asuncion (Saug), Davao del Norte: 33 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Asuncion National High SchoolPublic2,54712562
Buan Elementary SchoolPublic11775
Buclad Elementary SchoolPublic15398
Cabaywa Elementary SchoolPublic3171311
Camansa Elementary SchoolPublic19676
Camansa Lower Elementary SchoolPublic3943
Cambanogoy Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,2974045
Camoning Elementary SchoolPublic2791112
Canatan Elementary SchoolPublic2961113
Concepcion Elementary SchoolPublic266116
Gavino E. Amoguis Elementary SchoolPublic16397
Katipunan Elementary SchoolPublic5481821
Liguyon Elementary SchoolPublic17778
Magatos Integrated SchoolPublic1,1714036
Magbaad Elementary SchoolPublic315109
Mahayahay Elementary SchoolPublic7673
Maryknoll High School of Asuncion, Inc.Private307Not reportedNot reported
Napungas Elementary SchoolPublic2511113
New Bantayan Elementary SchoolPublic3361213
New Loon Elementary SchoolPublic23299
New Santiago Elementary SchoolPublic12698
New Talisay Elementary SchoolPublic20485
New Visayas Elementary SchoolPublic8543
Pamacaun Integrated SchoolPublic4641610
Philippine Baptist Christian College of Mindanao, Inc. - Doña Andrea BranchPrivate9Not reportedNot reported
Rizal Integrated SchoolPublic329177
Sagayen Elementary SchoolPublic6162011
Sagayen National High SchoolPublic1,5996541
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic22799
Sonlon Elementary SchoolPublic311117
Sonlon National High SchoolPublic6153621
Sta. Filomena Elementary SchoolPublic6954
Workman Christian Academy of Asuncion, Inc.Private87Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 56 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Asuncion (Saug), Davao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Asuncion (Saug), Davao del Norte