Skip to content

Schools in City of Isabela (Capital), City of Isabela

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
74
No change from SY 2023-24
64 public, 10 private
Community learning centres
46
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Learners
35,896
Down 832 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,418
Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
860
Down 14 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 35,896 learners, 35,083 in schools and 813 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners35,896
In schools35,083
In community learning centres (ALS)813
Male17,955
Female17,892
Not broken down by sex49
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary19,188 totalJunior High School10,224 totalSenior High School5,622 totalALS Basic Literacy Program131 totalALS A&E elementary153 totalALS A&E secondary529 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 49 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary18,590598019,188
Junior High School9,466758010,224
Senior High School4,5261,09605,622
ALS Basic Literacy Program00131131
ALS A&E elementary00153153
ALS A&E secondary00529529
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten2,497 totalGrade 12,878 totalGrade 22,944 totalGrade 32,705 totalGrade 42,746 totalGrade 52,708 totalGrade 62,571 totalGrade 72,760 totalGrade 82,605 totalGrade 92,369 totalGrade 102,490 totalGrade 112,937 totalGrade 122,685 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)139 totalALS Basic Literacy Program131 totalALS A&E elementary153 totalALS A&E secondary529 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 49 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,2601,2372,497
Grade 11,4521,4262,878
Grade 21,5001,4442,944
Grade 31,3811,3242,705
Grade 41,4621,2842,746
Grade 51,3821,3262,708
Grade 61,3191,2522,571
Grade 71,3611,3992,760
Grade 81,2831,3222,605
Grade 91,1101,2592,369
Grade 101,1891,3012,490
Grade 111,4301,5072,937
Grade 121,2521,4332,685
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)10336139
ALS Basic Literacy Program7853131
ALS A&E elementary9558153
ALS A&E secondary298231529
Broken down by grade17,95517,89235,847
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic3,322Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,348
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic3,322
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,348
All tracks5,670
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten326329655
Elementary3,3563,2696,625
Junior High School102232
All3,6923,6207,312
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten441420861
Elementary2,6602,5845,244
Junior High School1,4111,7003,111
Senior High School6658111,476
All5,1775,51510,692
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers131528
Modified In-School Off-School Approach282149
Other School-Initiated Intervention7966145
All120102222

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 74 schools and 46 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools64Private schools10Community learning centres (ALS)46
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools64
Private schools10
Community learning centres (ALS)46
All120
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only50Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3Kindergarten to Grade 124Junior and senior high11Senior high only6Community learning centres (ALS)46
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only50
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3
Kindergarten to Grade 124
Junior and senior high11
Senior high only6
Community learning centres (ALS)46
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed64
Community learning centres (ALS)46
Non-sectarian8
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,418 teachers and 190 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,418
Non-teaching personnel190
All personnel1,608
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary813Junior High School433Senior High School172
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary813
Junior High School433
Senior High School172
All teachers1,418
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.9Junior High School21.9Senior High School26.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.9
Junior High School21.9
Senior High School26.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 860 classrooms and 939 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
860
Seats (approximate)
26,635
Toilets
939
Functional computers
3,253
Faucets
1,357
1,216 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms860 totalSeats (approximate)26,635 totalToilets939 totalFunctional computers3,253 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms544211105
Learners per classroom34.244.943.1
Seats (approximate)16,0067,3753,254
Learners per seat1.21.31.4
Toilets606220113
Learners per toilet30.743.040.1
Functional computers1,2391,314700
Learners per computer15.07.26.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary53 totalJunior High School15 totalSenior High School13 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary530
Junior High School141
Senior High School130
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary53 totalJunior High School15 totalSenior High School13 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary4922
Junior High School1014
Senior High School814
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary53 totalJunior High School15 totalSenior High School13 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary4310
Junior High School114
Senior High School112
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female166Male136Shared621For persons with disabilities16
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female166
Male136
Shared621
For persons with disabilities16
All toilets939
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,216Without water141
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,216
Without water141
All faucets1,357
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate58
School Garden54
Playground43
Temporary Perimeter Fence40
Exit Gate36
Computer Room32
Offices24
Permanent Perimeter Fence17
Youth Development Center17
Library/Learning Resource Center15
Clinic14
Home Economic Room13
Covered Court8
Paved Pathway6
Science Laboratory6
Solar Panel6
Conference Room5
Faculty Room5
Supply Room5
Roofing4
Industrial Arts Room3
Student Co-Curricular Center3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Flood Marker2
Gymnasium2
Canteen1
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in City of Isabela (Capital), City of Isabela in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in City of Isabela (Capital), City of Isabela: 74 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Ajibon Elementary SchoolPublic325167
Badjao Floating Integrated SchoolPublic1,1834316
Balatanay Elementary SchoolPublic8753
Balawatin Elementary SchoolPublic4744
Baluno National High SchoolPublic3882613
Basilan National High SchoolPublic7,748296149
Basilan National High School - NightPublic29698
Begang Central Elementary SchoolPublic406198
Begang National High SchoolPublic1,1165337
Bishop Querexeta Elem. SchoolPublic148119
Busay Elementary SchoolPublic4411818
COMTECH InstitutePrivate69Not reportedNot reported
Cabunbata Elementary SchoolPublic6122915
Calvario Elementary SchoolPublic1661210
Calvario Peak Elementary SchoolPublic225116
Calvario Peak National High SchoolPublic415208
Campo Barn Elementary SchoolPublic4534
Caro Elementary SchoolPublic19980
Caro National High SchoolPublic16385
Claret College of IsabelaPrivate1,541Not reportedNot reported
Diki Elementary SchoolPublic453175
Geras Integrated SchoolPublic1,5355935
Global Technical School Of Zamboanga, IncPrivate167Not reportedNot reported
Grace Learning Center of the CAMACOPPrivate102Not reportedNot reported
Hadji Ahmad Camlani Primary SchoolPublic8542
Hardam Furigay Colleges Foundation, Inc.Private23Not reportedNot reported
Hji. Amilhamja Lahaba Mem. Elem. Sch.Public9975
Hji. Maulana Primary SchoolPublic6222
Iceps NightPublic4523
Isabela Bliss Elementary SchoolPublic481156
Isabela Central Elementary Pilot SchoolPublic2,5428969
Isabela City National High SchoolPublic6823719
Isabela East Central Elementary SchoolPublic2,1478355
Ismael Integrated SchoolPublic301167
Jack And Jill Integrated SchoolPrivate261Not reportedNot reported
Juan S. Alano Memorial School, Inc.Private56Not reportedNot reported
Kapatagan Diutay Elementary SchoolPublic5243
Kauman Ekka Elementary SchoolPublic6543
Kaumpurnah Elementary SchoolPublic8173420
Kawa-Kawa Elementary SchoolPublic14179
Kumalarang Elementary SchoolPublic240102
Kumalarang National High SchoolPublic2282411
Lampinigan Elementary SchoolPublic26586
Lampinigan National High SchoolPublic17075
Lanote Elementary SchoolPublic1731110
Latuan Elementary SchoolPublic2791614
Look Jambangan Elementary SchoolPublic8583
Lukbuton Elementary SchoolPublic204108
Lunot Elementary SchoolPublic210107
M.S. Bernardo Elementary SchoolPublic3491613
Madrasah Al-ManarahPrivate76Not reportedNot reported
Makiri Elementary SchoolPublic6854
Malamawi Central Elementary SchoolPublic5622515
Malamawi National High SchoolPublic1,1786031
Maligue Elementary SchoolPublic170119
Marang-Marang Elementary SchoolPublic266118
Masola Elementary SchoolPublic15467
Menzi Elementary SchoolPublic4862315
Nr Hugo Elementary SchoolPublic12076
Old Camp Elementary SchoolPublic12087
Palasanan Elementary SchoolPublic5623
Panigayan Integrated SchoolPublic6331515
Panunsulan Elementary SchoolPublic13696
Qorban Institute Of Technology, Training And Assessment Center, IncPrivate75Not reportedNot reported
Simeon & Josefa Obsequio Elementary SchoolPublic14796
Spillway Elementary SchoolPublic18998
Sumagdang Elementary SchoolPublic411164
Sunset Elementary SchoolPublic5271914
Tabiawan ElementaryPublic2491710
Tampalan Elementary SchoolPublic5402521
Tandung Ahas National High SchoolPublic3122512
Universal College Of Southeast Asia And The Pacific, Inc.Private117Not reportedNot reported
Ustadz Wahab M. Akbar Elementary SchoolPublic361146
Westside Elementary SchoolPublic1911111

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 49 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for City of Isabela (Capital), City of Isabela count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for City of Isabela (Capital), City of Isabela