Skip to content

Schools in Tudela, Cebu

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
15
No change from SY 2023-24
13 public, 2 private
Community learning centres
8
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
2,590
Down 18 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
120
Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
131
Up 19 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 2,590 learners, 2,432 in schools and 158 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners2,590
In schools2,432
In community learning centres (ALS)158
Male1,397
Female1,193
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary1,248 totalJunior High School800 totalSenior High School384 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary31 totalALS A&E secondary122 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary1,2202801,248
Junior High School5702300800
Senior High School313710384
ALS Basic Literacy Program0055
ALS A&E elementary003131
ALS A&E secondary00122122
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten130 totalGrade 1183 totalGrade 2155 totalGrade 3168 totalGrade 4200 totalGrade 5191 totalGrade 6221 totalGrade 7233 totalGrade 8157 totalGrade 9207 totalGrade 10203 totalGrade 11198 totalGrade 12186 totalALS Basic Literacy Program5 totalALS A&E elementary31 totalALS A&E secondary122 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6862130
Grade 19291183
Grade 27976155
Grade 38781168
Grade 410595200
Grade 510289191
Grade 612299221
Grade 7119114233
Grade 87285157
Grade 910899207
Grade 1010499203
Grade 1110989198
Grade 1211175186
ALS Basic Literacy Program505
ALS A&E elementary25631
ALS A&E secondary8933122
All grades1,3971,1932,590
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic189Technical-Vocational-Livelihood195
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic189
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood195
All tracks384

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 15 schools and 8 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools13Private schools2Community learning centres (ALS)8
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools13
Private schools2
Community learning centres (ALS)8
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Junior and senior high3Community learning centres (ALS)8
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Junior and senior high3
Community learning centres (ALS)8
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed13
Community learning centres (ALS)8
Non-sectarian1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 120 teachers and 20 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers120
Non-teaching personnel20
All personnel140
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary73Junior High School31Senior High School16
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary73
Junior High School31
Senior High School16
All teachers120
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary16.7Junior High School18.4Senior High School19.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary16.7
Junior High School18.4
Senior High School19.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 131 classrooms and 179 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
131
Seats (approximate)
3,261
Toilets
179
Functional computers
207
Faucets
361
243 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms131 totalSeats (approximate)3,261 totalToilets179 totalFunctional computers207 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms833117
Learners per classroom14.718.418.4
Seats (approximate)2,204676381
Learners per seat0.60.80.8
Toilets1283318
Learners per toilet9.517.317.4
Functional computers975258
Learners per computer12.611.05.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary110
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary11 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary11
Junior High School2
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary47
Junior High School02
Senior High School02
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female49Male40Shared79For persons with disabilities11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female49
Male40
Shared79
For persons with disabilities11
All toilets179
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water243Without water118
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water243
Without water118
All faucets361
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate13
School Garden13
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
Playground11
Exit Gate9
Temporary Perimeter Fence9
Computer Room8
Offices8
Clinic7
Conference Room5
Covered Court5
Home Economic Room5
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Paved Pathway3
Canteen2
Faculty Room2
Science Laboratory2
Supply Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Flood Marker1
Industrial Arts Room1

List of schools

Every school in Tudela, Cebu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Tudela, Cebu: 15 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Buenavista Elementary SchoolPublic6736
Calmante Elementary SchoolPublic13468
Daan Secante Elementary SchoolPublic5645
General Primary SchoolPublic1432
Immaculate Concepcion Institute of Tudela, IncPrivate301Not reportedNot reported
Maslog Primary SchoolPublic2733
Mcarthur Elementary SchoolPublic14479
Puertobello Elementary SchoolPublic2971614
Puertobello National High SchoolPublic5634129
Risen Lord Christian School, Inc.Private28Not reportedNot reported
Santander Primary SchoolPublic2221
Secante Bag-O Elementary SchoolPublic10377
Tudela Central Elementary SchoolPublic2271418
Tudela National High SchoolPublic320619
Villahermosa Elementary SchoolPublic129810

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Tudela, Cebu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Tudela, Cebu