Schools in Oslob, Cebu
- Schools
- 21
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 20 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 10
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 7,001
- Down 247 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 233
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 237
- Up 11 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,001 learners, 6,843 in schools and 158 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,001 |
| In schools | 6,843 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 158 |
| Male | 3,692 |
| Female | 3,309 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,999 | 0 | 0 | 3,999 |
| Junior High School | 1,797 | 299 | 0 | 2,096 |
| Senior High School | 748 | 0 | 0 | 748 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 4 | 4 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 27 | 27 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 127 | 127 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 250 | 235 | 485 |
| Grade 1 | 287 | 269 | 556 |
| Grade 2 | 272 | 258 | 530 |
| Grade 3 | 348 | 284 | 632 |
| Grade 4 | 319 | 286 | 605 |
| Grade 5 | 314 | 259 | 573 |
| Grade 6 | 286 | 311 | 597 |
| Grade 7 | 314 | 283 | 597 |
| Grade 8 | 225 | 196 | 421 |
| Grade 9 | 266 | 269 | 535 |
| Grade 10 | 275 | 268 | 543 |
| Grade 11 | 206 | 172 | 378 |
| Grade 12 | 207 | 163 | 370 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 17 | 4 | 21 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 21 | 6 | 27 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 82 | 45 | 127 |
| All grades | 3,692 | 3,309 | 7,001 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 560 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 188 |
| All tracks | 748 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 21 schools and 10 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 20 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 10 |
| All | 31 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 10 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 20 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 10 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 233 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 233 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 31 |
| All personnel | 264 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 177 |
| Junior High School | 23 |
| Senior High School | 33 |
| All teachers | 233 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.6 |
| Junior High School | 78.1 |
| Senior High School | 22.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 237 classrooms and 252 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 237
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,966
- Toilets
- 252
- Functional computers
- 347
- Faucets
- 362
- 314 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 166 | 49 | 22 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.1 | 36.7 | 34.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,510 | 1,720 | 736 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.0 | 1.0 |
| Toilets | 180 | 51 | 21 |
| Learners per toilet | 22.2 | 35.2 | 35.6 |
| Functional computers | 84 | 202 | 61 |
| Learners per computer | 47.6 | 8.9 | 12.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 |
| Junior High School | 6 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 6 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 14 |
| Male | 13 |
| Shared | 219 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 252 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 314 |
| Without water | 48 |
| All faucets | 362 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 19 |
| Entrance Gate | 18 |
| Playground | 17 |
| Exit Gate | 14 |
| Offices | 14 |
| Computer Room | 12 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Faculty Room | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Oslob, Cebu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agutay Elem. School | Public | 78 | 5 | 6 |
| Alo Elementary School | Public | 203 | 9 | 11 |
| Bancogon Elementary School | Public | 136 | 8 | 2 |
| Canangcaan Elementary School | Public | 84 | 7 | 7 |
| Cansaloay Integrated School | Public | 289 | 19 | 14 |
| Cañang Elementary School | Public | 229 | 7 | 9 |
| Cañang-Marcelo Luna National High School | Public | 240 | 4 | 11 |
| Daanlungsod Elementary School | Public | 403 | 14 | 13 |
| Gawi Elementary School | Public | 231 | 11 | 10 |
| Hagdan Elementary School | Public | 104 | 8 | 4 |
| Looc Elementary School | Public | 192 | 10 | 8 |
| Mainit Elementary School | Public | 126 | 8 | 11 |
| Manlum Elementary School | Public | 61 | 5 | 2 |
| Nueva Caceres Elementary School | Public | 596 | 23 | 22 |
| Oslob Central Elementary School | Public | 956 | 36 | 34 |
| Oslob National High School | Public | 1,422 | 18 | 32 |
| Pungtod National High School | Public | 393 | 5 | 7 |
| St. Mary's Academy (Oslob, Cebu), Inc. | Private | 299 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tan-Awan Elementary School | Public | 257 | 11 | 10 |
| Tan-awan National High School | Public | 279 | 14 | 13 |
| Tumalog Integrated School | Public | 265 | 11 | 11 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Oslob, Cebu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked