Schools in Madridejos, Cebu
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 3 private
- Community learning centres
- 14
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 12,998
- Down 535 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 537
- Up 21 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 373
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 12,998 learners, 12,764 in schools and 234 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 12,998 |
| In schools | 12,764 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 234 |
| Male | 6,679 |
| Female | 6,315 |
| Not broken down by sex | 4 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,336 | 86 | 0 | 6,422 |
| Junior High School | 3,995 | 88 | 0 | 4,083 |
| Senior High School | 2,133 | 122 | 0 | 2,255 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 5 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 20 | 20 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 209 | 209 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 434 | 341 | 775 |
| Grade 1 | 427 | 432 | 859 |
| Grade 2 | 471 | 425 | 896 |
| Grade 3 | 465 | 445 | 910 |
| Grade 4 | 555 | 519 | 1,074 |
| Grade 5 | 479 | 459 | 938 |
| Grade 6 | 483 | 472 | 955 |
| Grade 7 | 565 | 545 | 1,110 |
| Grade 8 | 441 | 430 | 871 |
| Grade 9 | 522 | 542 | 1,064 |
| Grade 10 | 516 | 522 | 1,038 |
| Grade 11 | 588 | 552 | 1,140 |
| Grade 12 | 581 | 534 | 1,115 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 7 | 8 | 15 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 11 | 9 | 20 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 131 | 78 | 209 |
| Broken down by grade | 6,679 | 6,315 | 12,994 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,872 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 385 |
| All tracks | 2,257 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 14 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 14 |
| All | 33 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 14 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 14 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 537 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 537 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 32 |
| All personnel | 569 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 245 |
| Junior High School | 216 |
| Senior High School | 76 |
| All teachers | 537 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.9 |
| Junior High School | 18.5 |
| Senior High School | 28.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 373 classrooms and 320 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 373
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,120
- Toilets
- 320
- Functional computers
- 533
- Faucets
- 746
- 616 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 227 | 90 | 56 |
| Learners per classroom | 27.9 | 44.4 | 38.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 6,407 | 2,920 | 1,793 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.4 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 219 | 62 | 39 |
| Learners per toilet | 28.9 | 64.4 | 54.7 |
| Functional computers | 154 | 370 | 9 |
| Learners per computer | 41.1 | 10.8 | 237.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 44 |
| Male | 36 |
| Shared | 229 |
| For persons with disabilities | 11 |
| All toilets | 320 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 616 |
| Without water | 130 |
| All faucets | 746 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 15 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Computer Room | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Paved Pathway | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Madridejos, Cebu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bunakan IS | Public | 812 | 27 | 25 |
| Cebu Northplains College, Inc. | Private | 80 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kangwayan Elementary School | Public | 177 | 8 | 8 |
| Kaongkod Elementary School | Public | 648 | 24 | 17 |
| Kodia Integrated School | Public | 676 | 20 | 18 |
| Maalat Elementary School | Public | 410 | 14 | 7 |
| Madridejos Central Elementary School | Public | 1,131 | 44 | 42 |
| Madridejos National High School | Public | 4,641 | 264 | 124 |
| Malbago Elementary School | Public | 366 | 14 | 14 |
| Mancilang Elementary School | Public | 440 | 17 | 11 |
| Pili Elementary School | Public | 372 | 14 | 10 |
| Salazar Colleges Of Science And Institute Of Technologytechnology | Private | 151 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Agustin Elementary School | Public | 451 | 21 | 20 |
| San Agustin National High School | Public | 969 | 13 | 22 |
| Tabagak Elementary School | Public | 268 | 12 | 11 |
| Talangnan Elementary School | Public | 292 | 13 | 11 |
| Tarong Elementary School | Public | 409 | 18 | 19 |
| Tugas Elementary School | Public | 402 | 14 | 14 |
| Villacarlos Academy (Villacarlos Technical Institute) | Private | 69 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 4 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Madridejos, Cebu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked