Skip to content

Schools in Mambusao, Capiz

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
42
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
35 public, 7 private
Community learning centres
9
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
7,785
Down 452 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
414
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
362
No change from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 7,785 learners, 7,463 in schools and 322 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners7,785
In schools7,463
In community learning centres (ALS)322
Male4,273
Female3,487
Not broken down by sex25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary4,148 totalJunior High School2,283 totalSenior High School1,007 totalALS Basic Literacy Program7 totalALS A&E elementary65 totalALS A&E secondary250 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 25 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary4,033115004,148
Junior High School2,093190002,283
Senior High School95552001,007
ALS Basic Literacy Program00077
ALS A&E elementary0006565
ALS A&E secondary000250250
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten437 totalGrade 1545 totalGrade 2561 totalGrade 3572 totalGrade 4667 totalGrade 5591 totalGrade 6735 totalGrade 7575 totalGrade 8574 totalGrade 9562 totalGrade 10572 totalGrade 11503 totalGrade 12504 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)40 totalALS Basic Literacy Program7 totalALS A&E elementary65 totalALS A&E secondary250 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 25 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten235202437
Grade 1297248545
Grade 2329232561
Grade 3310262572
Grade 4354313667
Grade 5322269591
Grade 6379356735
Grade 7305270575
Grade 8315259574
Grade 9295267562
Grade 10329243572
Grade 11258245503
Grade 12281223504
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)31940
ALS Basic Literacy Program527
ALS A&E elementary521365
ALS A&E secondary17674250
Broken down by grade4,2733,4877,760
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic807Technical-Vocational-Livelihood200
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic807
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood200
All tracks1,007
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School213
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention516

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 42 schools and 9 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools35Private schools7SUCs and LUCs0Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools35
Private schools7
SUCs and LUCs0
Community learning centres (ALS)9
All51
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only35Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3Junior and senior high3Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only35
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3
Junior and senior high3
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed35
Community learning centres (ALS)9
Non-sectarian4
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 414 teachers and 60 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers414
Non-teaching personnel60
All personnel474
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary269Junior High School98Senior High School47
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary269
Junior High School98
Senior High School47
All teachers414
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary15Junior High School21.4Senior High School20.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary15.0
Junior High School21.4
Senior High School20.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 362 classrooms and 465 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
362
Seats (approximate)
8,039
Toilets
465
Functional computers
604
Faucets
1,408
1,019 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms362 totalSeats (approximate)8,039 totalToilets465 totalFunctional computers604 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2716130
Learners per classroom14.934.331.8
Seats (approximate)4,4222,2951,322
Learners per seat0.90.90.7
Toilets3577434
Learners per toilet11.328.328.1
Functional computers193205206
Learners per computer20.910.24.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary32 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary302
Junior High School50
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary32 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary32
Junior High School5
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary32 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary923
Junior High School32
Senior High School21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female73Male57Shared320For persons with disabilities15
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female73
Male57
Shared320
For persons with disabilities15
All toilets465
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,019Without water389
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,019
Without water389
All faucets1,408
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden35
Entrance Gate34
Exit Gate34
Playground33
Offices32
Temporary Perimeter Fence29
Computer Room21
Paved Pathway19
Home Economic Room14
Covered Court13
Clinic12
Canteen9
Library/Learning Resource Center9
Supply Room7
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
Conference Room5
Industrial Arts Room5
Roofing4
Faculty Room3
Science Laboratory2
Student Co-Curricular Center2

List of schools

Every school in Mambusao, Capiz in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Mambusao, Capiz: 43 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agkawayan Integrated SchoolPublic1791313
Angelo Llorente Elementary SchoolPublic14589
Atiplo Elementary SchoolPublic2061110
Balat-An Elementary SchoolPublic10178
Balit Elementary SchoolPublic114911
Batiano Elementary SchoolPublic5046
Baye Elementary SchoolPublic6278
Bergante Elementary SchoolPublic10587
Bula Integrated SchoolPublic3681712
Bungsi Elementary SchoolPublic6679
Burias Elementary SchoolPublic290158
Caidquid Elementary SchoolPublic184910
Cala-Agus Elementary SchoolPublic7778
Capiz State UniversitySUC or LUC37Not reportedNot reported
David Moises Memorial High SchoolPublic7813721
Diosdado Bayot Elementary School (Bitayan ES)Public6379
Doane Baptist Early Childhood Education, Inc.Private4Not reportedNot reported
Eusebio Villareal MSPublic11988
Gavino M. Navarra Elementary SchoolPublic8667
Ilawod Elementary School (Mambusao East)Public2521617
Juan Andaya Elementary SchoolPublic187109
Libo-O Primary SchoolPublic2833
Little Angels Montessori School Inc.Private2Not reportedNot reported
Malogo Elementary SchoolPublic4244
Mambusao Christian Center Academy, Inc.Private12Not reportedNot reported
Mambusao East National High School (Ext. Of David Moises)Public5593024
Mambusao Elementary SchoolPublic7093329
Mambusao National High SchoolPublic1,4906941
Mambusao Seventh-Day Adventist Preparatory SchoolPrivate1Not reportedNot reported
Manibad Elementary SchoolPublic10376
Minoro Elementary SchoolPublic8277
Najus-An Elementary SchoolPublic6668
Pangpang Norte Elementary SchoolPublic5053
Pangpang Sur Primary SchoolPublic4234
Pinay Elementary SchoolPublic10178
Ramon A. Villareal MSPublic10887
Saint Catherine AcademyPrivate52Not reportedNot reported
Shekhinah Institute of Mambusao Inc.Private25Not reportedNot reported
Sinondojan Primary SchoolPublic2643
St. Catherine Academy, Inc.Private261Not reportedNot reported
Tongatong Elementary SchoolPublic6267
Tugas Elementary SchoolPublic11189
Tumalalud Elementary SchoolPublic9289

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 25 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Mambusao, Capiz count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Mambusao, Capiz