Skip to content

Schools in Mambajao (Capital), Camiguin

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
27
No change from SY 2023-24
22 public, 5 private
Community learning centres
18
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
10,887
Down 440 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
429
Down 13 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
291
Down 30 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,887 learners, 10,710 in schools and 177 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,887
In schools10,710
In community learning centres (ALS)177
Male5,603
Female5,256
Not broken down by sex28
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary5,626 totalJunior High School3,351 totalSenior High School1,705 totalALS Basic Literacy Program24 totalALS A&E elementary32 totalALS A&E secondary121 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 28 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary5,25037605,626
Junior High School3,03231903,351
Senior High School1,41628901,705
ALS Basic Literacy Program002424
ALS A&E elementary003232
ALS A&E secondary00121121
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten658 totalGrade 1686 totalGrade 2800 totalGrade 3857 totalGrade 4843 totalGrade 5822 totalGrade 6889 totalGrade 7912 totalGrade 8738 totalGrade 9815 totalGrade 10886 totalGrade 11867 totalGrade 12838 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)71 totalALS Basic Literacy Program24 totalALS A&E elementary32 totalALS A&E secondary121 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 28 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten316342658
Grade 1361325686
Grade 2435365800
Grade 3458399857
Grade 4454389843
Grade 5409413822
Grade 6471418889
Grade 7460452912
Grade 8394344738
Grade 9397418815
Grade 10453433886
Grade 11438429867
Grade 12407431838
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)472471
ALS Basic Literacy Program19524
ALS A&E elementary23932
ALS A&E secondary6160121
Broken down by grade5,6035,25610,859
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,560Technical-Vocational-Livelihood173
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,560
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood173
All tracks1,733
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary202
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten202
Elementary5611
Junior High School415
Senior High School282250
All392968
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program8513
Other School-Initiated Intervention132336
All212849

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 27 schools and 18 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools22Private schools5Community learning centres (ALS)18
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools22
Private schools5
Community learning centres (ALS)18
All45
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only22Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high3Community learning centres (ALS)18
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only22
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high3
Community learning centres (ALS)18
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed22
Community learning centres (ALS)18
Sectarian5

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 429 teachers and 60 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers429
Non-teaching personnel60
All personnel489
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary243Junior High School154Senior High School32
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary243
Junior High School154
Senior High School32
All teachers429
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary21.6Junior High School19.7Senior High School44.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary21.6
Junior High School19.7
Senior High School44.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 291 classrooms and 520 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
291
Seats (approximate)
11,921
Toilets
520
Functional computers
650
Faucets
1,078
947 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms291 totalSeats (approximate)11,921 totalToilets520 totalFunctional computers650 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms14010150
Learners per classroom37.530.028.3
Seats (approximate)5,2723,5933,056
Learners per seat1.00.80.5
Toilets31514065
Learners per toilet16.721.721.8
Functional computers267216167
Learners per computer19.714.08.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary190
Junior High School40
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary19 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary19
Junior High School4
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary19 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary190
Junior High School40
Senior High School40
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female77Male109Shared322For persons with disabilities12
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female77
Male109
Shared322
For persons with disabilities12
All toilets520
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water947Without water131
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water947
Without water131
All faucets1,078
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden21
Entrance Gate20
Permanent Perimeter Fence19
Temporary Perimeter Fence18
Exit Gate14
Offices10
Playground10
Computer Room8
Clinic7
Home Economic Room7
Data File Room/Records Room5
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Industrial Arts Room4
Paved Pathway4
Supply Room4
Canteen3
Conference Room3
Faculty Room3
Science Laboratory3
Speech Laboratory3
Covered Court2
Flood Marker2
Gymnasium2
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Mambajao (Capital), Camiguin in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Mambajao (Capital), Camiguin: 27 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agoho Elementary SchoolPublic412166
Anito Elementary SchoolPublic17188
Balbagon Elementary SchoolPublic13684
Baylao Elementary SchoolPublic297145
Benhaan Elementary SchoolPublic19886
Binunsaran Elementary SchoolPublic9442
Bug-Ong Elementary SchoolPublic12488
Fatima College of CamiguinPrivate743Not reportedNot reported
Garden Of Life Academy Mambajao Montessori, OPC.Private116Not reportedNot reported
Grace Christian Pre School (Mambajao)Private49Not reportedNot reported
Kuguita Integrated SchoolPublic2311715
Magting Elementary SchoolPublic246126
Mambajao CSPublic1,5276241
Mambajao Learning CenterPrivate9Not reportedNot reported
Mambajao National High SchoolPublic2,5187773
Maubog Elementary SchoolPublic5840
Naasag Elementary SchoolPublic11185
Pandan Elementary SchoolPublic355156
Paradise Island Christian SchoolPrivate67Not reportedNot reported
Quiboro Elementary SchoolPublic16297
Sorosoro Elementary SchoolPublic13884
Tagdo Elementary SchoolPublic228123
Tupsan Elementary SchoolPublic346158
Tupsan National High SchoolPublic5523218
Volcan Elementary SchoolPublic9776
Yumbing Elementary SchoolPublic403177
Yumbing National High SchoolPublic1,3226853

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 28 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Mambajao (Capital), Camiguin count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Mambajao (Capital), Camiguin